Ratings based on 84 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 10, 2017 on Hotels
This is an older, economic hotel right near the train station. It is nothing fancy but I was surprised by how good it was. The staff were very kind and helpful, I heard no noise from the trains, and it was an easy 10 minute walk into town.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good location

Posted Jun 15, 2017 on Hotels
Good location, limited selection of breakfast (maybe normal in Italy ten years ago but other hotels are trying harder these days) with no eggs and no salad. Management turns off air conditioning in the room when we go out and we have to ask it to be turned on when we return to the room, which is a nuisance. Shower curtain is a make-shift.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location next to the train station.

Posted May 26, 2017
Pros: Close to the train station
Lovely room and yummy breakfast. I was pleasantly surprised that I didn't hear the trains all night.
4 out of 5
by elias

Posted Mar 21, 2017 on Hotels
next door to train station and transport all over town quiet,walkable to all the major sights good breakfeast ,
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 9, 2016
Really friendly staff, great breakfast buffet which didn't cost extra and free use of a lovely bicycle and easy to get to train station as its right next door! The unfortunate thing was I had a noisy neighbour and the sound traveled well through the walls but that's not the hotels fault. Haven said sound comes through, I couldn't hear any trains
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

good value hotel

Posted Mar 30, 2016
Cons: English language tv channel would be handy
Location: next to station, so easy for trips to Ferrara, Venice, Rimin, blogna
Clean, comfortable next door to the station. Friendly staff. Lived up to its 3 stars and good value for money. Ravenna and its mosaics are wonderful
3 out of 5
by Not Provided from Boston

Very basic hotel close to train station

Posted Jan 2, 2016 on Hotels
Very basic but adequate. Almost no extra amenity other han the most basic in room and bath. Advantage is being so close to the train station
5 out of 5
by RENE from NEW YORK

The hotel staff at desk are excellent

Posted Sep 21, 2015 on Hotels
The hotel staff at the desk made me feel that l was wlcome The hotel staff at the desk are wonderful people who know how to treat their customer well. They anticipate your needs at the moment of arrival. For example, instantly give you a map of the city and circle the well known sites and are always cheerful and willing to answer your questions
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Orange County, California

Perfect location, great manager

Posted Mar 28, 2015
Pros: Location, price and the well run hotel.
Cons: Rooms a bit small, but we managed fine.
Location: If you stay at this hotel, you can make an entire circuit of Ravenna and make it back to the train station by evening.
What a delightful surprise to find our hotel within view of the train station. Since we only stayed one night in Ravenna, the location was great. We were able to walk around the historic district easily and see most sights and return to our hotel by evening. The manager was exceptionally kind. He allowed us to store our baggage, since we had arrived earlier than check in time. The rooms were satisfactory and they served drinks 24/7, which was helpful as our daughter wasn't feeling well, so we could bring her hot tea. Another plus was that they had a lift, which is nice after a long day of walking. The rooms were very quiet, especially since they were a stones throw from the train station. Price was economical. It was the best value for the price of any place we stayed in Italy. But best of all, was the manager, whose pleasant demeanor made our stay especially nice.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

quiet and close to both station and all sights

Posted Mar 21, 2015 on Hotels
Extremely close to the train station, yet unexpectedly quiet during both night and day (our window was facing the railway). Overall, a nice place to stay, especially since Ravenna town center is comparativey small, and you can get to all the important sights very quickly