Ratings based on 33 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 9, 2016
Really friendly staff, great breakfast buffet which didn't cost extra and free use of a lovely bicycle and easy to get to train station as its right next door! The unfortunate thing was I had a noisy neighbour and the sound traveled well through the walls but that's not the hotels fault. Haven said sound comes through, I couldn't hear any trains
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

good value hotel

Posted Mar 30, 2016
Cons: English language tv channel would be handy
Location: next to station, so easy for trips to Ferrara, Venice, Rimin, blogna
Clean, comfortable next door to the station. Friendly staff. Lived up to its 3 stars and good value for money. Ravenna and its mosaics are wonderful
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Orange County, California

Perfect location, great manager

Posted Mar 28, 2015
Pros: Location, price and the well run hotel.
Cons: Rooms a bit small, but we managed fine.
Location: If you stay at this hotel, you can make an entire circuit of Ravenna and make it back to the train station by evening.
What a delightful surprise to find our hotel within view of the train station. Since we only stayed one night in Ravenna, the location was great. We were able to walk around the historic district easily and see most sights and return to our hotel by evening. The manager was exceptionally kind. He allowed us to store our baggage, since we had arrived earlier than check in time. The rooms were satisfactory and they served drinks 24/7, which was helpful as our daughter wasn't feeling well, so we could bring her hot tea. Another plus was that they had a lift, which is nice after a long day of walking. The rooms were very quiet, especially since they were a stones throw from the train station. Price was economical. It was the best value for the price of any place we stayed in Italy. But best of all, was the manager, whose pleasant demeanor made our stay especially nice.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Edinburgh

Convenient hotel, right next to the station

Posted Oct 13, 2014
Pros: Convenient, clean and cheap. Friendly staff.
Cons: Decoration. Table lamps next to bed.
Location: Excellently next to the station. Plenty of cafes nearby. 500m from city centre. All monuments in walking distance (10-15 minutes)
The hotel was exactly as was shown on the web. As I was away all day, the room was ok and it was tight next to the station, which saved me effort from carrying the luggage, especially as I arrived late at night. 500 m from the city centre, easy to walk. The room was clean but the bed occupied almost all the space and decoration could be improved. A table lamp on the side of the bed would have been very convenient...
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by David from UK

Great hotel

Posted Jun 24, 2013
For the price I wasn't expecting much, but this surpassed those expectations by quite a way. Service was excellent the hotel was well presented in an ideal location. If you are looking for a basic hotel during your stay in Ravenna I can highly recommend this one!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sorrento

a due passi dal centro

Posted Dec 19, 2016
Stanza molto pulita, personale gentilissimo, in camera troppi rumori e letto scomodo
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hotel vicino al centro storico e personale gentile

Posted Aug 8, 2016
Pros: La posizione e il personale.
Cons: L'arredamento delle camere
Location: hotel in posizione strategica e vicino alle attrazioni. Eccellente
hotel con mobili datati, personale molto gentile e sempre a disposizione, colazione discreta con buon caffè. Camere un pò piccole e letti da sostituire, per il resto tutto ok.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Torino

Albergo molto carino

Posted Aug 6, 2015
Pros: Posizione; pulizia; personale
Location: Posizionato in maniera strategica nella splendida Ravenna
Albergo molto carino attaccato alla stazione di Ravenna. Molto comodo per raggiungere sia la Rocca che il centro di Ravenna (max 7/8 min a piedi). Zona sicura, camere molto pulite e con tutto l'essenziale. Personale estremamente gentile e disponibile! Colazione buona!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from la spezia

comodo, economico e pratico albergo

Posted May 27, 2015
Pros: comodità
Cons: varietà colazione
Location: centrale
personale gentilissimo e disponibile...gestore simpatico, amichevole e dispensatore di ottimi consigli e non ultimo motociclista praticante
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Lodi

Grazioso albergo a due passi dal centro

Posted Nov 11, 2014
Pros: posizione, camera, staff
Cons: nulla da segnalare
Ho selezionato questo albergo perchè vicino alla partenza della Maratona a cui dovevo partecipare. Con piacere ho scoperto che era comodissimo per raggiungere anche la zona pedonale del centro storico. Parcheggio a prezzo conveniente nella via di fronte. Personale disponibilissimo, addiruttura mi è stato chiesto se avevo particolari richieste per la colazione pre gara.