Ratings based on 94 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Good value hotel

Posted Sep 14, 2015
Very friendly reception staff, especially Roberta. Comfortable room, clean, not too small. The buffet breakfast had something for everyone. It is situated just over the Ponte Nuova about 2.5 km from the Porta Nuova; it is also on the route to Sant'Apollinare in Classe. There is a bus stop more or less opposite going into town but we found it just as easy to walk.
4 out of 5
by Love from Berkeley, CA

Posted Aug 13, 2015 on Hotels
Better than expected!
3 out of 5
by Malcolm from Hampshire

Harsh location but good base for driving

Posted Jun 4, 2015 on Hotels
Big clean hotel outside walking distance from the heritage of Ravenna but easy to reach by car. 1960s style with a prewar motor racing theme reflecting part of Ravenna's history. The location is on a major road junction so there is noise and nowhere interesting to walk to but rooms are not too noisy. Fridge in room would be useful. Its easy to drive or get the bus (which runs outside)to the historic centre. Staff friendly and speak enough English to be helpful. Good breakfast and don't ignore the fish & pizza restaurant for a meal as quality and price are good even if the view is harsh. As an out of town centre base with easy parking from which to visiting historic Ravenna it is excellent value for money
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Simple but adequate

Posted Oct 26, 2014 on Hotels
We stayed here for a single night. The hotel is a mix of old and very modern. The front desk staff were competent, efficient, and friendly. Our room was clean and minimalistically decorated; it looked like it was from the 70s (think pink and orange), but all furniture and linens were in like-new condition. Not posh, but perfectly comfortable. There were restaurants in easy walking distance, including one attached to (but not operated by) the hotel. The pricing was good and I'd stay here again without hesitation.
4 out of 5
by R&R from Davis, CA

Convenient location in Ravenna

Posted Aug 31, 2014 on Hotels
We enjoyed our stay at Hotel Romea. Our room was comfortable and clean. Breakfast was included, and was plentiful. The staff was friendly and helpful. Nicely located, just a short drive to the beach, the airport, and to downtown sites and restaurants. The wi-fi password changed daily, which was a little inconvenient, but the service worked well. Hotel Romea offers a good value, and we would not hesitate to stay there again.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 6, 2014 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by Eur from California

good ocation

Posted May 6, 2014 on Hotels
the room look more like a motel . bathroom was dirty , tiles and tub not clean. Shelf in the tub/shower were crooked. bed had an old cover / blanket . It was good for the time and the location , but I will not rebook the same hotel.
4 out of 5
by Kim from Shrewsbury

Fantastic service, couldn't be more helpful

Posted Apr 19, 2014 on Hotels
Easy access by bus to Ravenna, 2 euros each way and bus every 15 mins. Breakfast good staff really helpful.
4 out of 5
by Bryan

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 24, 2014 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Bryan from Florida, USA

Very Nice Littel Hotel

Posted Feb 21, 2014 on Hotels
The hotel was very clean, is just a little bit old. The service was expectacular. staff was always very helpful with everything. I stayed there with my wife and 2 kids (one: 1yold one: 2yold) we did not need much because we had brought everything with us on the trip but one thing we did not have was fresh milk for the morning and night. However, every time we asked the receptionist for a carton of milk, no matter the time, she would go and get me one for free. To me that was a plus. Inside the hotel they don't have a full restaurant, but they have a little section open from 7-10am for continental breakfast which was also very good. The hotel is not in the center of the city, but if you have a car it takes you only 2 minutes to reach the center. The neighborhood is great right next to the entrance of the hotel there is a very good restaurant that opens until late. To the other side they have, post office, bank with ATM, western union and minirestaurants just 1 minute of walking distance and a big supermarket at 3 minutes walking distance. I would stay there again.