Ratings based on 21 Verified Reviews

4.7 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Central, comfortable and friendly

Posted Oct 2, 2016
Stayed four nights. Friendly, helpful reception. lift to first floor room No 106. Good choice continental breakfast ( no eggs or hot food). Very near St Vitale and to Via Maggiore, 62, where we enjoyed good food each night at Al Corte restaurant. Would stay here again.
5 out of 5
by Joseph from Marietta, Georgia

The best in every category

Posted Jul 23, 2016 on Hotels
Of the three Italy hotels booked through Hotels.com for this trip, this was far and away the best. Very clean. Very roomy room. Great, patient and helpful staff. Terrific free continental breakfast.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 27, 2016 on Hotels
Friendly and helpful staff. We enjoyed our stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Abingdon UK

Luxurious hotel with great staff

Posted Aug 18, 2015
Pros: A lovely spacious room; good breakfasts; helpful staff. Very clean. Quality furnishings.
Cons: Nothing we can think of.
Location: The hotel is tucked away in quite a quiet street but is absolutely central to many of the art treasures of
This was the best of several hotels we stayed in on a trip round the region. the room was spacious and overlooking a beautiful garden where we enjoyed breakfast several mornings. The hotel felt peaceful and the ambience was very relaxing.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Charming Stay

Posted Jul 7, 2015 on Hotels
This is a charming hotel. The room and bathroom were spacious, and we had plenty of pillows. The bed was hard, but an otherwise perfect stay. Checkin staff were helpful, and we enjoyed the breakfast.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from London UK

Posted Apr 19, 2015
Pros: A hotel which felt like a glorious private house. The furniture and decoration had the feeling of a splendidly fitted private residence. The garden
Cons: The hotel had a personal touch. This answer goes to the slot above but the word cannot get there. I hesitate to advise them. Fresh fruit breakfast.
Location: There are five world heritage sites which can be done carefully in one day
A hotel which felt like a glorious private house. The furniture and decoration had the feeling of a splendidly fitted private residence. The garden had a lovely feeling to it.
5 out of 5
by Mary from Atlanta

Fabulous

Posted Jun 10, 2014 on Hotels
The Sant Andrea is very conveniently located in a safe neighborhood. The rates were very good. My room was super comfortable. Breakfast was delicioso! Everyone there was oh so helpful with any and all problems and questions. Even after only 2 days, I was sad to leave!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Colin from Winchester, Hampshire, UK

Quiet hotel with pleasant garden

Posted Jun 22, 2013
Pros: Door from bedroom leading directly into garden
Cons: Very poor lighting in bedroom
Location: Well sited in the Centro Storico but that means very difficult to reach by car due to pedestrianised and one-way streets
Once we'd managed to find the hotel by car, we found the receptionist delightful and extremely helpful. We had gathered from your website that the hotel had private parking but, in fact, it uses a public carpark several blocks away. A second receptionist was just as helpful in giving us the tortuous directions to enable us to bring the car to the hotel to load up! Would have rated the room 5 rather than 4 if only the lighting had been better.
5 out of 5
by sharon

Excellent place to stay

Posted Jun 24, 2012 on Hotels
The staff was all very friendly and accommodating. We would definitely stay there again Very close to everything, shopping,restaurants, etc
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 14, 2016 on Hotels