Ratings based on 30 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by carlo

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 24, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Landel from Perth, Scotland

Great location and quality hotel

Posted Sep 13, 2015 on Hotels
Although it was after the summer season we were surprised how quiet the hotel and area was. The Universal in made up to two differently designed parts joined by a central lobby and uppper floor restaurant so it has different lifts going to different parts. Staff were really friendly and always very helpful. There is an underground garage (chargeable), as well as street parking but we had our car parked in the sister hotel across the side street. There are not many restaurants to eat at close by other than the hotel but a short drive takes you up to the marina / harbour area and centre of Cervia where there is a far wider choice. The hotel is a great central location for travelling around the area as well as being right across from the beach but it does not have any private area although ample options exist. Swimming pool is heated and was fantastic, as was the jaccuzi. Again ample loungers by the pool and umbrellas for shade. We were there with breakfast included which again was extensive and covered every option - really impressive. Rooms were smaller than some but typical of area and for age of hotel.No room safe and limited english TV channels if that is required. All in all an excellent Italian rated 4 star hotel which I would consider returning to if I was in the area.
5 out of 5
by Bo

Posted Aug 8, 2015 on Hotels
Hotellet låg ett stenkast från havet och långt från staden
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Ottimo compromesso qualità prezzo

Posted Jun 10, 2015
Hotel praticamente sul mare,basta attraversare la strada e si è in spiaggia.la camera singola che mi è stata assegnata era un po piccolina per essere un 4 stelle ma dotata di letto matrimoniale formato da 2 materassi separati.in compenso pulizia e gentilezza del personale sono eccellenti. Lo consiglio a tutti.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 8, 2015
Personal sehr freundlich. Zimmer zu klein und Matratze zu hart. Sauberkeit top.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from M

Confortevole e davanti alla spiaggia

Posted Jun 7, 2015
Anche se non si puó parlare di un vero hotel 4 stelle (diciamo che è un 3 superior) è confortevole, le camere, pur non essendo grandi, sono pulite e confortevoli. Ottimo il servizio di prima colazione. Consigliato il servizio di parcheggio.
4 out of 5
by Lorenzo

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 4, 2014 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Klaus from Danmark

Super beliggenhed hvis man er til sol og strand

Posted Aug 14, 2014 on Hotels
Vi havde 10 dage på dette ældre men velholdte hotel. Værelserne er fine, og god plads (efter italienske forhold) til 2 personer. Begge vores værelser var superior med altan og havudsigt. Servicen var også helt ok, og morgenbuffet havde alt ..... undlad dog at komme lige før lukketid. Hotellet har egen lækker strand hvor vi havde faste pladser, mod betaling naturligvis. Frokostrestauranten på stranden kan varmt anbefales. Hvis man ikke er til fest og farver, men hyggelig by med super gode restauranter, så er Cervia et godt bud. Bemærk det tager cirka 20 min. at gå til byen. Eneste minus er at rengøringen begynder at støje tidligt på morgenen.
3 out of 5
by Csp1 from Paris

Moyen pour un 4 étoiles...

Posted Aug 13, 2014 on Hotels
Bon accueil, chambre correcte au 1er étage avec vue partielle sur la mer, salle de bain trop petite, pas de coffre, mauvaise insonorisation chambre, buffet petit déjeuner top par contre...uniquement plages privées et pas de tarifs préférentiels avec l'hôtel et prix relativement chers...
3 out of 5
by Susanne von der Halten

Typisches Adria-Hotel

Posted Jul 29, 2014 on Ebookers
Das Personal ist sehr zuvorkommend und nett. Die Zimmer sind eher klein und das Bad sehr klein. Dafür sehr sauber. Leider sind die Wände und Decken schlecht isoliert.