Ratings based on 14 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by Zsuzsa from Titusville, FL

Indulge yourself

Posted Aug 22, 2015 on Hotels
Impeccable. This hotel is by far the most luxurious of them all ! The rooms are big and in pristine condition, the staff is attentive to every detail. The concierge commandant at the reception (Domenico) is straight out of a film by Fellini - very stylish, very strict at the same time very proud personality, not a bit of loose momentum - a treat to watch. All in all, this is the place to be (and to be seen in if this matters) when celebrating an achievement or when you are simply in that coveted top 3% earner of any country... Best news: this hotelier owns and runs the adjacent two properties which are more aptly priced for the ordinary people like me. If this hotel is any indication, these two (Les Palmes 4* and Le Premier 5*) have to be pristine as well while somewhat easier on the wallet. Those in that elite status of their respective societies should consider the suites of the top 3 floors. I guarantee you will enjoy every minute spent here even in mild weather conditions. The money hard earned from dividends or oil wells are best spent in Les Suites. However, if you have to ask how much, better bet will be the two neighbors mentioned before.
4 out of 5
by Roberto from Torino

Hotel caro per i servizi offerti

Posted Jul 25, 2015 on Hotels
Hotel molto caro, anche se 5 stelle L Il parcheggio si paga a parte e così la spiaggia, cosa abbastanza strana, in quanto sul sito è segnalata come spiaggia privata dell hotel. Personale molto gentile, a parte il front desk
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Mangelfuld service - uigennemsigtig priser.... øv

Posted Jul 14, 2015 on Hotels
Var meget rystet over, at vi skulle betale yderligere 30 EURO i døgnet for en Ikea Weekend seng til vores 8 mdr. gamle søn. Dette burde i allerhøjeste grad fremgå i forbindelse med hotellets præsentation, da vi i så fald havde valgt et andet hotel. Det betyder også, at vi ikke har rosende ord pt. om Hotels.com, da vi finder, at hjemmeside er uigennemsigtig/ufyldestgørende - 30 EURO i døgnet er MANGE penge som absolut burde fremgå når oplysninger om børn og alder skal indtastes. Det giver ikke mening, at vi oplyser dette, når vi ved ankomst ekstraopkræves et ikke uvæsentlig beløb herfor. Meget dårlig oplevelse.
3 out of 5
by GEORGY from Москва

НЕ СООТВЕТСТВУЕТ ЗАЯВЛЕННОЙ РЕКЛАМЕ И ЦЕНЕ !

Posted Jul 7, 2015 on Hotels
НЕ РЕКОМЕНДУЕМ ЭТОТ ОТЕЛЬ ! Отель не соответствует заявленным 5 звездам Цены завышены в разы Номер 18 кв метров плюс большой балкон на 1 этаже (320 евро ночь +плюс завтрак) на 9 ночей соответствовал средней 4ке На все просьбы переселить в номер большей площади никто ничего не решил ,хотя отель полупустой даже в июле и свободные номера больше и выше были показаны нам ,но за них требовали еще добавочно 500 евро Заявленные в брони ванна совмещенная с душем не соответствовало действительности Была душевая кабина с массажным эффектом ,но функция эта не работала Вывод : политика отеля запихнуть за большие деньги людей на 1-2 этажи в мизерные номера с видом на море (вид стоит +500 евро ) Их не волнует что с 1 этажа номера вид не моря а крыш ,расположенных напротив пляжных будок для переодевания и вообще вид на море мы не заявляли т к летим на море а не на его вид с балкона Пляж заявленный от отеля есть, но оплата в стоимость 320 евро ночь не входит (20 евро в день два лежака + зонт ) Территории отель не имеет ,бассейн маленький Завтраки хорошие до 12 часов,но ресторан напоминает столовую а не ресторан отеля 5 звезд Ужинали в отеле 1 раз в последний день пребывания все красиво сервировано и подано,но еда не понравилась (ужин в ресторане отеля от 40 евро на человека) Имеем большой опыт путешествий по миру с проживанием в отелях 5 звезд, поэтому разочарованы рекламой отеля ,который не оправдал наши ожидания ни по одному пункту за 9 дней отдыха !
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Frankfurt

Sehr zufrieden

Posted Jun 24, 2015
Pros: Sauberkeit, Architektur, angenehme Atmosphäre
Cons: Wir vermissen einen Spa Bereich im Hotel, das Angebot im Schwesterhotel für € 16/Person/Tag fanden wir für eine Hôtel mit 5 Sternen nicht angemessen.
Location: Wir haben Wanderausflüge in das Umland vorgenommen. Ansonsten fanden wir das Angebot vorOrt für unsere Ansprüche als ausreichend.
Aufmerksames sympathisches Hotelpersonal, sehr gutes Abendessen in unserem Hotel (allerdings zu entsprechenden Preisen), wir waren beeindruckt von der Sauberkeit des Hotels (housekeeping), von dem sehr freundlichen Personal, von der Architektur des Hotels. Auch der Hotelstrand war gekennzeichnet durch sehr freundliches und ständig um das Wohl der Gäste bemühtes Personal. Das Mittagessen war vorzüglich und ist unbedingt empfehlenswert. Wir waren sehr zufrieden und können das Hotel empfehlen.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Brookmans Park UK

Great Hotel

Posted Sep 11, 2014
Pros: Everything
Cons: Individual air conditioning
Location: located seconds from the beach
Fantastic staff nothing was to much trouble,glorious breakfast overlooking the beach will be back in the new season for sure. We could not want for better
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel schön gelegen ,frühstück sehr gut.

Posted Jun 29, 2014
Service an der Bar und in Frühstückraümen aufmerksam,an den Rezeptionen haüfig inkompetent . Strandleben italiano vero, perfetto!
5 out of 5
by Cristian

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 15, 2013 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 2, 2013 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

suprise

Posted Aug 5, 2012 on Hotels
This was a hotel where I had not previously stayed and I was so impressed by all aspects of it that I will be returning next year with more friends and and family. The Waldorf is a truly exceptional hotel with great faclities and superb service by all.