Ratings based on 128 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Nice hotel close to station

Posted Apr 19, 2015
Cons: Quality of coffee at breakfast
On the strength of a single night's stay, this was a very pleasant hotel: service was prompt and straightforward, our room was quiet and comfortable, the breakfast was good (with one qualification, below).
5 out of 5
by Leon C. from Los Angeles

Quiet, Comfortable, Convenient

Posted Sep 10, 2014 on Hotels
I stayed at Mosaico for just over a week, and the hotel was very pleasant. The rooms were clean, air conditioned, and the beds and linens were comfortable. It had all the basics and more, decent WiFi speeds, and a good variety of multi-language entertainment on the modest-sized television. The breakfast had a nice assortment of items typically included in a traditional European breakfast and good coffee. It is on the backside of the Ravenna Train Station, hence convenient access to other local destinations, and the central shopping and walking areas of Ravenna are about a 10-15 minute walk away. Overall, I was very happy with my stay and would book the hotel again were I to travel to Ravenna in the future.
4 out of 5
by Jeffrey Peacock from Boulder, CO, USA

Convenient to Railroad Station

Posted Mar 7, 2014 on Hotels
Room temperature was difficult to adjust.
4 out of 5
by robert from Chicago

Quality for someone used to business trips...

Posted Dec 16, 2013 on Hotels
The location was quite good for the old city in Ravenna (most touristic sites were quite walkable). The hotel was clean and well kept, the Internet access was the fastest I've had in Italy, and the staff were quite helpful. The room was comfortable and I would stay there again for even longer periods. Additionally, the manager recommended a pizzeria around the corner called Ca'Rossa. The pizza there was outstanding (...and I say this as a bit of a food snob).
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Mosaico Ravenna

Posted Oct 13, 2013
Pros: Super breakfast and good bedroom though the tv and air con didn't work.
Cons: as above
Location: Good once we found out about the underpass - a closely guarded secret it seems.
Unforgettable Ravenna. It would be useful to guests to point out that there is an underpass close to the hotel which comes out centrally and obviates the necessity of being cheated by the local taxi drivers.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Tucson

Posted Sep 18, 2013 on Hotels
A very nice and well run hotel will excellent breakfast. Having to wall around the railway makes the location a little inconvenient.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 31, 2013 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Alexey from Chisinau, Moldova

a one-day visit to ravenna from bologna

Posted Nov 10, 2011
Location: All mosaics sites. Wonderful! They sell a combo ticket to a number of UNESCO World Heritage locations. A map accompanies your purchase, so it makes your rambling in Ravenna easier. You know where you have to go. What a gem to visit!
This is a wonderful small hotel. Though located very very close to the train station it takes some time to get to/from the railway station. Other than that and a weird location in between of busy roads, the hotel was very nice. Rooms are very small but well appointed. The minibar is free (a couple of bottles of water, some sodas, beer) What a nice touch! Doesn't take a lot, right? I think for the same price you could get a hotel with a more convenient location but it will certainly be less comfrotable and shabbier! Not too bad!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 28, 2011 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London

Posted Jul 2, 2011 on Hotels
Modern style hotel with good and interesting arty photographic prints in the common areas and bedrooms. Good location easy to walk into town,