Ratings based on 133 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by Gianpaolo

To consider

Posted Jun 24, 2017 on Hotels
Good hotel at very reasonable rate. Handy location and excellent staff.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Arlington, VA

Will charge you twice for a hotel room

Posted Feb 3, 2017
Pros: Convenient to train station
Cons: Aware of prepaid reservations and promptly refunding when they do double-charge a guest.
Location: Dante tomb and museum, Mausoleo di Teodorico
The room was OK, the location helpful (near the train station), I could find something to eat at breakfast (I have multiple food allergies), but I cannot recommend this hotel. I prepaid for the hotel when I made my original reservation but I was charged again when I went to check out. Because it was 6 AM in the morning and I had to get to the airport, I didn't have time to argue. I've contacted Expedia about it several times since I've been back but the hotel is not responding to e-mails or phone calls. It doesn't encourage me to want to go back there (or anywhere else) anytime soon.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good room, quite noisy, no sleep.

Posted Oct 28, 2016 on Hotels
This hotel was very easy to find from the railway station, this did mean that it was very noisy at night as it was close to both the railway and a very busy road. The bed was also very hard so a good night sleep is not easy! The room was a good size and the bathroom was good, the staff were not always friendly and the breakfast was not great but good that it was included in the price. The area close to hotel is a bit rough but Ravenna itself is lovely, I would want to stay more in the centre on a future visit as it was a bit of a walk in.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Excellent

Posted Oct 20, 2016 on Hotels
Easy parking 10 euros taxi to town
5 out of 5
by Milan

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 28, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by Kristine

So-So

Posted May 3, 2016 on Hotels
We have been travelling Italy, one Hotels.com hotel after another. Almost all have been amazing...this one fell short of expectations. Our room was literally 20 steps from the reception desk - another 20 to the breakfast room. I was awakened in the night by the reception phone. There was one room worse. It was 5 steps from reception. Hotel location is ok for the area. Tough to find. And if you miss it, it's a lot of one-ways to wend your way back. My advice would be to keep your car parked at the hotel & walk into the heart of the neighbourhood (a ZTL area, by the way -traffic limited).
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Clean, modern, and a little cold

Posted Mar 28, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel was clean and modern and had a pretty good breakfast. It lacked charm and was one of the only places we stayed where the front desk staff were not outwardly friendly. They weren't unfriendly or mean they just weren't friendly. The hotel seemed to be perhaps a stop on the road for business travelers. It was on the other side of the tracks from the train station which is probably why it was so much more affordable than other places. Very quick walk to the center of town though (5 minutes) so that really wasn't a big deal.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good Hotel by Ravenna Train Station

Posted Oct 22, 2015 on Hotels
Rooms are a little small. Very comfortable bed. Good service. Very close to train station.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 6, 2015
Chose location because we needed parking and wanted to be close to centre. Location was good and quite easy to get to by vehicle and by walking even though on far side of tracks. Hotel and room were good. Bed frame not great - stubbed toes on the corner of it. Walked to city sights and also used tourist bus 1 day and taxis 1 evening.
4 out of 5
by IVAN from Croatia

Posted Jul 9, 2015 on Hotels
The hotel is on very nice position, easy to reach any point in town by car or walking. Safe parking. Personnel very friendly. Clean in every respect.