Ratings based on 39 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 6, 2015
Chose location because we needed parking and wanted to be close to centre. Location was good and quite easy to get to by vehicle and by walking even though on far side of tracks. Hotel and room were good. Bed frame not great - stubbed toes on the corner of it. Walked to city sights and also used tourist bus 1 day and taxis 1 evening.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Nice hotel close to station

Posted Apr 19, 2015
Cons: Quality of coffee at breakfast
On the strength of a single night's stay, this was a very pleasant hotel: service was prompt and straightforward, our room was quiet and comfortable, the breakfast was good (with one qualification, below).
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Mosaico Ravenna

Posted Oct 13, 2013
Pros: Super breakfast and good bedroom though the tv and air con didn't work.
Cons: as above
Location: Good once we found out about the underpass - a closely guarded secret it seems.
Unforgettable Ravenna. It would be useful to guests to point out that there is an underpass close to the hotel which comes out centrally and obviates the necessity of being cheated by the local taxi drivers.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Alexey from Chisinau, Moldova

a one-day visit to ravenna from bologna

Posted Nov 10, 2011
Location: All mosaics sites. Wonderful! They sell a combo ticket to a number of UNESCO World Heritage locations. A map accompanies your purchase, so it makes your rambling in Ravenna easier. You know where you have to go. What a gem to visit!
This is a wonderful small hotel. Though located very very close to the train station it takes some time to get to/from the railway station. Other than that and a weird location in between of busy roads, the hotel was very nice. Rooms are very small but well appointed. The minibar is free (a couple of bottles of water, some sodas, beer) What a nice touch! Doesn't take a lot, right? I think for the same price you could get a hotel with a more convenient location but it will certainly be less comfrotable and shabbier! Not too bad!
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Germany

Good hotel

Posted Oct 30, 2009
Hotel was not within walking distance of most mosaics, and the "canal" it sits on is more like a working harbor near a train station than the scenic area we had hoped for. Rooms were very nice and roomy, though the beds a bit hard, and the one restaurant within easy walking distance, a pizzeria-ristorante, had excellent pizza and a friendly staff. Parking was a plus and once we learned our way around it was a good location for those with cars.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from pensacola fl

surprised

Posted Apr 1, 2009
we were not sure what to expect from this hotel since there were no reviews but we were extremely happy with it. the hardest part was at first getting to it but we saw where we erred and was enroute from the train station. the room was clean, comfortably and had plenty of hot water. the breakfast was very good with a variety of things to try. there was a pizzeria and a wine ba next door and also another down the hill. if you are driving there is parking and if coming off the train go out front turn left to pedestrian underwalk and then turn left as you come up the stairs. go to sidewalk turn right and head to the hotel. you can see it from there. free wifi if you have your own equipment.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from London

Hotel in Ravenna

Posted Sep 18, 2008
Hotel Mosaico was fine for our overnight stay in Ravenna - rooms were comfortable although the beds were extremely hard. Not within walking distance of the centre of the old part of town but fine if you have a car.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Pavia

L'hotel è carino con ampio parcheggio.

Posted Aug 26, 2016
L'hotel è carino e in buone condizioni, il personale gentile e disponibile ed il centro storico lo si può raggiungere anche a piedi, circa 1,2km. La nostra stanza era molto piccola, il proporzione era più grande il bagno, pulita ma la cosa che davvero non andava era il letto, scomodissimo, il materasso aveva una specie di montagna al centro che ti faceva rotolare ai lati, rischaindo di picchiare la testa sui comodini che erano incastrati tra il letto e il muro. Il buffet della colazione molto ricco e vario, davvero buono.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

駅から近くて少し遠いホテル

Posted Mar 27, 2016
ホテルは、とても快適でした。シャワーのお湯もしっかりでました。フロントで教えていただいた近くのレストランも美味しかったです。残念なのは、駅から近いと思って予約しましたが、駅には、ホテルと反対の出口しか無く、かなり、遠回りしなければなりませんでした。
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 23, 2015
Cons: Créer des surfaces de pose dans la salle de bain et des crochets pour avoir sa serviette à portée de la main au sortir de la douche
Hôtel agréable, d'une architecture intéressante et doté d'équipements modernes.