Ratings based on 205 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 1, 2017
OK. No help available for luggage or parking other than pointing out a remote parking lot. A bit spartan for a Jr suite and 4 star category. Friendly staff
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from yorkshire. U.K.

Great hotel lovely staff.

Posted Sep 20, 2017
Pros: The staff
Cons: It would have been nice to have a bath tub, but the shower was good.
Location: Ravena has the worlds best collection of 6th cen. mosaics so lots to see, a short train trip will take you to Rimini, Faenza, has the ceramic museum
We had a lovely week at the Hotel Palazzo Bezzi, The staff were very welcoming and helpful, nice room, comfy bed, lovely bed linen, and great air con. The breakfast was good, and the coffee excellent with delightful art work on the top.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Hampshire

Friendly, comfortable, excellent location.

Posted Sep 5, 2017
Lady at the reception desk was friendly and helpful. The room is large, clean and modern. Location is excellent, within a few blocks of most tourist attractions. Breakfast buffet was very good. Parking in front of the building. I highly recommend this hotel
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Comfortable hotel in the heart of Ravenna

Posted Aug 20, 2017
Pros: The hotel had one of the best breakfasts I've ever had in a hotel in Europe. There was a nice selection of fresh fruit along with the usual offerings.
The hotel had a stylish boutique-hotel feel about it. The air-conditioning was a welcome relief from the mid-August heat. Our room was very pleasant with 2 windows and nice views. The bathroom was modern and extremely clean. Everything worked perfectly. Staff was friendly and helpful.
5 out of 5
by Chyrelle

Excellent Location

Posted Jul 24, 2017 on Hotels
The Palazzo Bezzi has a very good location. The room was clean, attractive, comfortable, and a very good price. I would definitely stay here again.
5 out of 5
by zhanna

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 22, 2017 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by Jacqueline

Filthy bathroom

Posted Jul 17, 2017 on Hotels
Room was generally dirty having dust on surfaces that you could write your name in. Bathroom was disgusting. Black mould on the taps, the shower head and around the shower door. There was what appeared to be toothpaste from a previous occupant splattered on the tiles above the sink. When we raised the health concerns regarding the mould on the taps and shower head we were presented with a shrug and a comment stating no one has ever complained before. Black mould takes months to accrue so obviously the bathroom had not been cleaned properly in some time. They did offer us wine or a massage but it was 10pm and as we had been travelling and sightseeing all day all we wanted to do was sleep. Fortunately, the sheets were clean and the bed was comfortable. Not a 4 star hotel. Very pleased to leave the next morning. A shame as Ravenna is a lovely place.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 21, 2017
Dear Mrs. Jacqueline, Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at Palazzo Bezzi Hotel ****. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. I would like to specify that we are always very careful and precise as regards cleaning standards and we never had such a complain before. At Palazzo Bezzi Hotel ****, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us. Please rest assured that we are taking the appropriate measures to address the problem and prevent future occurrence. We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. Sincerely, The Management
5 out of 5
by Naida

Posted Jul 11, 2017 on Hotels
Perfect location very good accomodations
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from B

Located in Ravenna Goldilocks Zone

Posted Jul 7, 2017
Quiet at night. 5 minutes walk from shopping and restaurants. 5 minutes walk to free parking (we always got a space - just). We were there during the Ravenna Festival and could walk to all venues except one (it had a free bus). Access to San Marino, Rimini, Bologna and Comacchio. A great holiday week.
4 out of 5
by joel

Very convenient location

Posted Jul 4, 2017 on Hotels
Easy walk to historic area. Good restaurants nearby. Helpful staff. Marginal wifi. Clean, modern, well kept. Difficult to get to because of local street repairs. Check before you try to follow gps. Good neighborhood.