Ratings based on 72 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
77% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by Jessica from Wales

Lovely Ravenna Hotel

Posted Sep 21, 2015 on Hotels
This is a lovely hotel.It is spotlessly clean and very comfortable. In a nice neighbourhood and within easy reach of the city centre. The staff were very polite and very helpful. Breakfast was also good! I would have no hesitation in recommending this charming hotel.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Scotland

Very very poor

Posted Jun 22, 2015
Pros: The saving grace was that the hotel was very central and had a small car park.
Cons: Much better sound insulation! Less clutter in the rooms.
Location: Central to all the ancient sites of Ravenna
The rooms were cluttered and felt a little grubby. The airconditioning was noisy, and the sound insulation within the hotel was fairly dire, so that each sound in the corridor and the nearby rooms could be heard. There was a very strange little balcony, but it was not actually usable.
4 out of 5
by Donna from New Jersey

Good deal in Ravenna

Posted Oct 30, 2014 on Hotels
Convenient to the train statiuon. Nice staff, great breakfast. Room kind of small and bed really, really hard, but overall a great bargain.
4 out of 5
by Al from Revenna

Posted Sep 29, 2014 on Hotels
Room was very small. Location, free parking, and friendly staff leads to an overall positive review
5 out of 5
by Maria S from Bolton

Lovely stay

Posted Aug 7, 2014 on Hotels
Nice hotel, friendly staff and good room.
4 out of 5
by Hugh from North Carolina

Ravenna is a Jewel

Posted Jun 28, 2014 on Hotels
Hotel Ravenna was conveniently located within waling distance from the mosaics of Ravenna. This was a stop on our way to Venice but the mosaics preserved in this town are stunning. Don't miss Ravenna.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good location, good value

Posted Jul 13, 2012
Great location across the street from the train station. Everything was very clean, decent breakfast with free coffee drinks included. Beds were closer to cots than real beds but they weren't that bad.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 3, 2012 on Hotels
The hotel is clean and comfortable, the staff pleasant and helpful I have stayed before and will hope to do so again.
5 out of 5
by Giuliano

Convenient location

Posted May 17, 2012 on Hotels
I spent few days with my family and I found a comfortable hotel practical in the heart of Ravenna. Clean, quiet, with free parking and with helpful and gentle front desk staff. A valuable place to stay with the best quality to price ratio. I will come back there if I will be in Ravenna again.
4 out of 5
by Lennart and Helen

Friendly, informative hosts.

Posted May 8, 2012 on Hotels
Loved Ravenna. Attractions are closely located apart from Classe. Attended a concert at a fabulous theatre with the locals. Ravenna is promoting itself for a future culture award and the events on offer there are worth watching out for. A bicycle city with great atmosphere. Ravenna Hotel was well patronised as guests were made very welcome. Not glamorous but good breakfast and we left smiling after more than a month in Italy.