Ratings based on 77 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
75% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 7, 2018
I had back pinched nerve few days before I arrived at Hotel Ravenna. I asked the hotel manager/ owner if they could recommend an urgent care. The hotel owner took it upon himself to locate a doctor for me by making calls for 45 minutes. He finally arranged for a doctor to make a hotel call. This is apparently common here for doctors to make house calls. In 45 minutes 2 young ladies showed and spent considerable time checking me out and then decided to give a shot similar to cortisone shot. After the doctors left, the hotel manager came back to check on me and told me I could extend my check-out as long as I wanted. Very nice service and very kind person.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Chile

Posted May 29, 2018
Great location. Friendly and very helpful staff. Would stay there again during my next trip to Ravenna!!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good location

Posted Aug 20, 2017 on Hotels
Good location. A large room for an Italian hotel. Well maintained and clean. Noisy traffic on an often surprisingly busy road outside. Quiet in a room booked at the side.
3 out of 5
by Richard

Posted Aug 15, 2017 on Hotels
This hotel, while nothing special, is conveniently located in the centre of Ravenna, close to most of the main places of interest. My room was small but clean, comfortable and quiet. To be honest, the main attraction for me is that Hotel Ravenna has its own off-street parking.
5 out of 5
by Jessica from Wales

Lovely Ravenna Hotel

Posted Sep 21, 2015 on Hotels
This is a lovely hotel.It is spotlessly clean and very comfortable. In a nice neighbourhood and within easy reach of the city centre. The staff were very polite and very helpful. Breakfast was also good! I would have no hesitation in recommending this charming hotel.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Scotland

Very very poor

Posted Jun 22, 2015
Pros: The saving grace was that the hotel was very central and had a small car park.
Cons: Much better sound insulation! Less clutter in the rooms.
Location: Central to all the ancient sites of Ravenna
The rooms were cluttered and felt a little grubby. The airconditioning was noisy, and the sound insulation within the hotel was fairly dire, so that each sound in the corridor and the nearby rooms could be heard. There was a very strange little balcony, but it was not actually usable.
4 out of 5
by Donna from New Jersey

Good deal in Ravenna

Posted Oct 30, 2014 on Hotels
Convenient to the train statiuon. Nice staff, great breakfast. Room kind of small and bed really, really hard, but overall a great bargain.
4 out of 5
by Al from Revenna

Posted Sep 29, 2014 on Hotels
Room was very small. Location, free parking, and friendly staff leads to an overall positive review
5 out of 5
by Maria S from Bolton

Lovely stay

Posted Aug 7, 2014 on Hotels
Nice hotel, friendly staff and good room.
4 out of 5
by Hugh from North Carolina

Ravenna is a Jewel

Posted Jun 28, 2014 on Hotels
Hotel Ravenna was conveniently located within waling distance from the mosaics of Ravenna. This was a stop on our way to Venice but the mosaics preserved in this town are stunning. Don't miss Ravenna.