Ratings based on 53 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 8, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Thomas from Riverside, IL

Posted Sep 29, 2015 on Hotels
Fantastic. Loved staying there and give the highest recommendation for the Inn.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful House!

Posted Sep 27, 2015
Location: We stayed there because our daughter is attending Kent University and it is minutes away.
This was our second time staying at the B&B. It is a beautiful house with comfy beds, and a good breakfast.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 14, 2015
Pros: Our host, Bob Walker, was excellent. His Sunday morning breakfast was outstanding.
Cons: The house needs major repairs, new carpeting, fresh air.
Location: Kent is the place to find good restaurants. Kent U is a beautiful campus. The museum and memorial for the students killed there is deeply moving.
Our host was very kind and looked out for our every need. However, this B & B is not in the best area and the house itself is in need of many repairs. It seemed to us that Ravenna, OH, is economically depressed, so any business would struggle. A woman who grew up there told us not to walk at night. Neither the owner, nor the locals, could suggest more than one restaurant to us. Guido's was great, but we spent three nights in town, so wanted choices. I am sad to say that we would not return, nor would we recommend this place or town to others.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by James V from Wheeling

Awesome

Posted Aug 9, 2015 on Hotels
Awesome
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Very quant accomadation

Posted Aug 8, 2015
Pros: proximity to our golf date
Cons: nothing
Location: golf
Bob was the consumate host. Ver warm and welcoming hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by David A from Dayton

DAL Rocking Horse Inn Review

Posted Aug 4, 2015 on Hotels
Enjoyed stay. Availability of snacks / refreshments was exceptional. Would definitely consider staying there again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Nancy from Durand

You must give this place a try!

Posted Aug 3, 2015 on Hotels
What a wonderful experience!! I had never stayed at a B&B before and must say I would do so again if I were able to plan that far ahead. Breakfast was a good variety and the frig well stocked. Staff were more than accommodating. What a freindly caring and helpful man!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Quiet get away - Victorian style

Posted Jul 12, 2015
Pros: The hosts were very gracious.
Cons: Some signage for parking behind the inn would be helpful for arriving guests.
The room was comfortable and the hosts were delightful. It would have helped if there were signage to let arriving guests know where to park. Breakfast was filling and tasty. We enjoyed our stay here.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Unique

Posted Jun 9, 2015 on Hotels
Was only there for one night, but really enjoyed the uniqueness and the hospitality. Much better than a stuffy hotel.