Ratings based on 75 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from michigan

Posted Oct 9, 2017
This B&B is well worth the stay. The antiques are lovely. The room was very comfortable with an in room bathroom. The breakfast included many fruits, cereals, breads including homemade banana nut bread and an egg soufflé.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from USA

Not like the B&B's in Europe

Posted Oct 9, 2017
Pros: pretty rooms
Cons: see above
The owner is very nice, the house if nicely furnished, and my room was clean and neat. That's all the positives. There were a number of disappointments. First, reservations need to be cancelled a whole week before you arrive - not very helpful if your plans change. Second, the house photo is at least 10 years old! The landscaping is terribly overgrown so much so that if it weren't for the sign out front, I never would have thought I was at the right place. Third, the owner doesn't live on site. I saw him for a whole 10 min during my stay. Fourth, the bathroom in my room used to be a small closet - it's very cramped as a bathroom. Finally, I'm used to B&B's in Europe offering cooked breakfasts. Here, everything was self-serve and cold except for an egg dish that was cooked on site but served 5 min before the owner left for a bike ride. Unless you have to stay in Revenna, go stay in Streetsville or Kent instead.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Lillington, NC

Wonderful place to stay

Posted Sep 5, 2017
This old convent has been converted to beautiful B&B with all the amenities you need. Wonderful breakfast,snacks and a fridge full of drinks. Bob the proprietor is very accommodating and a wonderful host that is attentive to all your needs during your visit.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 11, 2017
B&B was exactly as we expected. Great price, great service and unique decor made our stay very comfortable and relaxing. Breakfast was fabulous with a fresh fruit and great coffee!
5 out of 5
by Raymond P

Posted Aug 6, 2017 on Hotels
Great B & B
4 out of 5
by Janet

Island of calm

Posted Jul 11, 2017 on Hotels
Really glad we found this place. Visiting family in Ravenna and this is a comfortable, friendly B&B. We had the place to ourselves and appreciated the serenity.
1 out of 5
by Carol

RIP-OFF

Posted Jun 12, 2017 on Hotels
They sent a E-mail , unknown to us, as to how to get in the place. Some code to get to your room key and kitchen key. NO PARKING ANYWHERE. We couldn't get in so we had to stay elsewhere. They refused to give us our money back.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Value

Posted Mar 23, 2017
Pros: Convenience, value
Location: Small town, easy to get to and from I80, I76. Plenty of places to eat unless you are looking foe gluten free fare
Stayed overnight to break up a 10 hour drive. Very comfortable, breakfast better than chain hotels. Room to stretch out.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice inn near the events we were attending

Posted Dec 23, 2016
Room was clean and well decorated. Bathroom was very small and hard to use effectively. Overall experience was great.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great Hidden Jem!

Posted Dec 1, 2016 on Hotels
Enjoyed the stay very much and the owner was an extremely pleasant and accommodating individual!