Ratings based on 94 Verified Reviews

3.3 out of 5
60% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.0 Room comfort
3.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

simple, around the corner from railway station

Posted Sep 26, 2016 on Hotels
very simple basic hotel room around the corner of railway station the garbage can in the bathroom was not emptied and still contained garbage from the previous inhabitant of the room breakfast consists mainly of pre-packed cookies 2 staff members were very nice, one not so
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Manchester

Very dirty hotel

Posted Aug 27, 2016
Pros: Nothing at all.
Cons: It needed cleaning, decorating and new furniture
Location: Behind the railway station (good for my quick escape) - not a nice area.
Before I reached my room I was worried as the stair carpet was dirty. My room had not been cleaned (it was 3 pm) from the previous occupant and even when it was "cleaned" it still looked dirty. The mini bar (totally unusable) looked quite dangerous with uncovered wires. I paid for one night and left. The online information you provide is totally misleading.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York, NY

hotel in renovation

Posted Jul 12, 2016
Pros: Breakfast OK, room clean, close to the railroad station.
Cons: Everything....
Location: Easy access to the RR station. The town mosaics very interesting.
They gave us a room without air conditioning and without the possibility of opening a window, under the roof, in a heat wave. It was quite windy outside, with wind gusts, and something was loose on the roof and hit intermittently the roof above the room making a lot of noise during the night, making it impossible to sleep. With great difficulty (since no personnel from the hotel was actually in the hotel during the night) the room was finally changed at around 3 AM, to another room on a lower floor, which was also very noisy due to neighbors who coughed and quarreled all night long, and could be heard through the walls... Terrible night!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Roma in Ravenna

Posted Oct 20, 2015 on Hotels
We spent one night in Ravenna at Hotel Roma. The location was good, close to the train station. It was fairly easy to find, and the staff was really nice and spoke English. Our room was just okay, nothing fancy. It did have a mini fridge and private bath. When it rained, the guy at the desk gave us free umbrellas, which was super sweet. A decent budget hotel.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Roma was not built in a day

Posted Sep 29, 2015 on Hotels
The hotel is under new management and they are beginning a process of updating. The rooms were and comfortable.The front desk personnel were attentive to needs and problems. Available free parking was nearby. You are able to walk to most historic sites. If You need to, You could reach parking near historical sites and walk to most. The hotel was quite and rooms were of adequate size. Adjacent to the hotel is an excellent restaurant named Naif. In Boston there was a sign during the big dig saying Rome was not built in a day or they would have hired them. This is probably true of the Hotel Roma but like Boston you can still enjoy the work in progress.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Marian from Ontario, Canada

Older venue

Posted Sep 17, 2012
Pros: Front desk a.m. and dining room staff
Cons: Dark and tight quarters
Location: Close to downtown.
This was an older hotel. In all fairness, we were tired upon arrival late at night and in the rain. Parking was around the corner in a general lot which, while free, was a bit of a hike with our luggage. Very lovely morning front desk staff, and breakfast room personnel. Room was small and dark; bathroom even tighter with awkward height window!...again, an older venue. This was fine for an overnight stay, but wouldn't necessarily recommend it if you were planning on spending several days visiting lovely Ravenna.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Roma

Comodo hotel vicino al centro

Posted Nov 15, 2017
Buon compromesso prezzi qualità, facile da raggiungere e vicino ai luoghi di mio interesse Buinn ristorante sotto l' albergo Colazione più che sufficiente con ingredienti di buona qualità
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from forlì

Sistemazione economica e funzionale zona stazione.

Posted Nov 14, 2017
La struttura è in prossimità della stazione, vi è un ampio parcheggio gratuito nei paraggi(e il parcheggio interno privato). La posizione centrale è assolutamente comoda.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 2, 2017
soggiorno di una notte, bagno microscopico non ci si girava
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Parma

ottimo

Posted Sep 22, 2017
posizione strategica: vicinissimo alla stazione e al centro. Per il prossimo soggiorno a Ravenna prenoterò di nuovo li. staff gentilissimo e cortese. ( la colazione era buonissima ).