Ratings based on 99 Verified Reviews

3.3 out of 5
71% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.3 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Australia

Lovely quiet location Value for money

Posted Aug 25, 2017
Pros: quiet location, beachfront
Cons: rotten timber repaired, showers at small pool working and life ring should be in place
Location: Location is very quiet at end of Phuket island. Need transport to visit places but local bus outside hotel & taxi stand. Small minimart outside hotel
We stayed 2 weeks & thoroughly enjoyed it. Great location on Nai Harn Beach. Hotel is tired, needs some maintenance but can see this is gradually being done - part of the charm of Thailand. Gardens are excellent. All staff very friendly & pleasant. We arrived late, got to our room air conditioning very noisy. Contacted staff & room changed over very quickly no complaints. Hotel is value for money, has wifi which we could use in our room, refrigerator in room, pool towels & 2 bottles of water free daily. There were also umbrellas, bags to carry pool towels & thongs! A nice touch. Also has laundry services. Breakfast was very good - eggs cooked many ways, cereals, coffee/tea, fruit, juices, pastries, toast &thai style dishes. Don't know what people expect when complaining about breakfast must be very picky if can't find something to eat. If want Café style breakfast go elsewhere. 2 pools, 2 bars and happy hour was good. Nice to sit at front of hotel having a cocktail as it was by the pool! Hotel has healthspa but didn't use, fitness room looked good and a kids room. Has a daily free bus to take you to Kata Beach, Old Phuket, Central Festival Patong and nightly sunset. Book in advance as only takes 10 passengers quickly fills up.There is a tour desk at front of hotel and can conveniently hire motor bikes at reasonable price we would of, but didn't as bike front tyres were bald. Local bus & taxi near by Lots of tour buses come & go from the hotel. We would return again..
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from oman

Nice hotel and its close to the beach

Posted Apr 30, 2017
The Area so quiet and nice And very beautiful place for some who looks for an crowded place
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Pittsburgh, PA

Great hotel at a fair price. Close beach access.

Posted Mar 10, 2017
Pros: Located across from the beach and no need to travel to enjoy the reason we came. Plenty of options to see the sights with half day and day cruises.
Cons: Facilities could use some updating but everything was clean and comfortable.
We enjoyed our short time here and will likely return.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Germany

Hotel facilities are so so.

Posted Feb 13, 2017
Staff , wonderful Location, excellent Breakfast, good Facilities need a lot of improvement, everything is outdated Not a 4 stars hotel, max. 3 stars Price is only for location Will go back again only for the staff and location!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 19, 2016 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 18, 2016 on Hotels
Breakfast and front desk were not very good. close to beach though.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

great location for good beach

Posted Oct 26, 2016 on Hotels
great room except gor poor air con. which we didnt report as we likked the pool side room
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Don't stay more than 1 night

Posted Oct 9, 2016
Cons: The food was terrible
The staff were lovely but the room itself felt dirty. The food was awful and I got sick after eating the breakfast buffet. The layout of the hotel is confusing to find your way around and there there is no signage, it's like a maze. There is no wifi in the rooms and the "free wifi" in the lobby frequently drops out. It was ok to use for a cheaper place to sleep for 1 night in transit but i wouldn't recommend any length of stay. It was overpriced for what it was. Some staff were friendly.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Melbourne

Good quiet location

Posted Aug 22, 2016
Pros: The hotel is on the beach.
Cons: They could put a fan in the bedroom. They also struggled a bit at breakfast when a large wave of people came in.
Location: The beach is close. There is a lake you can walk or run around. The restaurants on the beach were great. There were massage shops and minimarts.
The hotel staff were friendly. The hotel was a bit dated. I spent most of my time on the beach which is a 1 minute walk away. There were good waves for those interested. I will return
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Australia

Right across road from beach fantastic views

Posted Jul 16, 2016 on Wotif
Pros: Location and surrounding facilities. Great pool area. Small but tidy rooms and clean.
Cons: General wear and tear of the property, towels need updating, furniture dated. The immediate area outside the beach front is in need of some clean up.
Location: Other restaurants in area were beautiful, good food, good prices.
Great location, staff fantastic very friendly, great service desk for tours and taxis. Rooms were quite comfortable, small but clean. Fantastic pool area, lovely gardens. Very accommodating with late checkout and use of gym amenities for late flight. Great surrounding restaurants.