Ratings based on 334 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Perth, Australia

Nice hotel with lovely pool area

Posted Jan 29, 2018
Pros: The pool area was fantastic, with plenty of shade and space to swim and relax.
Cons: Better bed linen and pillows
Location: Great seafood restaurants and massage places . We hired a long boat from Rawai Beach and went out to the islands snorkelling and swimming.
Our arrival did not start well. The free airport transfer which I had selected when booking did not arrive. I called the hotel who advised that the booking agent had not informed them and so it wasn't their problem. We ended up paying for a taxi to the resort. They appeared not to care greatly and would not consider refunding us the taxi fare when we asked. They did arrange for transfers to the airport at the end of our stay. The rooms were clean and reasonably comfortable. The bed was extremely hard and we asked for extra pillows, all of which were very lumpy and old.They were also very limited in toiletries and did not replenish daily- we ended up buying our own.They also inconsistently replaced teabags and coffee sachets. The pool area was fantastic, with plenty of shade and space to swim and relax. The buffet breakfast was average. We kept having to ask for more plates/bowls and replenishment of food was very slow. Staff were polite, but not particularly friendly or warm.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 1, 2018 by Tungthong S., Hotel Management
Please accept our most humble apologies for the inconvenience caused. We will address this directly. We hope that this experience will not cause your impression with Rawai Palm Beach Resort. Have a wonderful day. Yours,
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from California, USA

Very nice, but issues

Posted Oct 26, 2017
This is a very nice and spacious resort. The staff is quite accommodating and always friendly. The rooms are large and clean. There is a large pool which meanders throughout the complex and beneath the many palm trees. Simply beautiful. The problem is that the pool closes at 7:00 PM. I guess the management does not want you to enjoy the pool in the evening. You’ll just have to sit on your balcony, look down on the wonderful pool, and wonder why you can’t use it. How sad. The included buffet breakfast is outstanding. There are various types of food. The table staff is always attentive. The free WiFi is horrendous. We could not log on at first. Even the bellman could not log on. We complained to the front desk and were finally logged on, but the problem persisted throughout our stay here. Others have complained about this in their reviews. If you need good WiFi, then don’t stay here. When we checked in as three adults, the hotel gave us a free upgraded room, however, there were only two bath towels, two hand towels, two beach towels, and two water bottles. We had to ask for an extra one of each. The next day, the maid only replaced two bath towels and zero water bottles and left an empty tissue box. Back to the front desk again to have that corrected for three adults. On the third day, they finally got it right. Otherwise, this is a wonderful resort with a friendly staff. Just can’t give it five stars.
2 out of 5
by MICHAEL

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 23, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Justin

Great location.

Posted Oct 18, 2017 on Hotels
The front office team were very helpful. All staff were lovely. The large pool is awesome and there is also a shallow, sandy child-friendly pool. The gym is rudimentary but does the job. I enjoyed the breakfast. The TV in the room needed some tuning. The location is a short but sweaty walk to Rawai Beach. Note; Rawai Beach is not a swimming beach, it is where small fishing boats anchor. There is a street along the beach with shops and restaurants on one side and nice views along the other.
5 out of 5
by Mark

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 10, 2017 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London

Needs lots of improvement for that rating.

Posted Jul 28, 2017
Pros: Pool, breakfast staff and room service staff friendliness
Cons: Managed to speak to the duty manageress on the departure day and explained all my issues to her. She promised to pass it on to the manager.
Location: Au Four and Au Moulin ( French restaurant) and worth paying a visit to Archee Restaurant for best Thai food. Few beaches around 15 min drive.
Staff finds it hard to understand English. WiFi service was very very poor. It took us 1 1/2 hrs from the airport. Choice of restaurants are poor. Pool is great. Rooms are big not much happens in the hotel. Travel desk is very helpful.
4 out of 5
by Afrodite

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 27, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Roger

Great value and service excellent

Posted Jul 4, 2017 on Hotels
Great value for money. Attentive staff, good breakfast, nice pool and large bedrooms. A bit old now but still one of the nicest hotels offering great value for money
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 8, 2017
Warmest Greetings from Kata Palm + Rawai Palm, PHUKET Thank you so very much for your wonderful comments on our resort On behalf of the team I wish you the very best in your future endeavors and we hope to be able to welcome you back again in the future. Best regards, Hotel Management
4 out of 5
by Jo

Rawai Palm Beach Resort

Posted Apr 29, 2017 on Hotels
The pool is the highlight of this hotel. We stayed in a family room which was comfortable but had no seating area and would have benefited from a small couch. Housekeeping was not generous with supplies and we had to go searching for toilet paper and towels after our room had been made up more than once. Rawai is an location and glad we stayed there for the experience of the fish markets and nearby beaches but had hoped the family rooms would have been a bit nicer
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Perth

Fabulous hot showers but terrible WiFi & noisy A/C

Posted Apr 17, 2017
Pros: The bathroom
Cons: WiFi connectivity
Location: Well located near Rawai beach and only 5 minutes to Nai Harn beach
Well located hotel at a very good price. Very clean rooms and great shower with good water pressure. Huge pool. Good buffet breakfast with reasonable variety. Airconditioning is very noisy, even on the lowest setting. Wifi connection is terrible and have to constantly reconnect.