Ratings based on 319 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London

Needs lots of improvement for that rating.

Posted Jul 28, 2017
Pros: Pool, breakfast staff and room service staff friendliness
Cons: Managed to speak to the duty manageress on the departure day and explained all my issues to her. She promised to pass it on to the manager.
Location: Au Four and Au Moulin ( French restaurant) and worth paying a visit to Archee Restaurant for best Thai food. Few beaches around 15 min drive.
Staff finds it hard to understand English. WiFi service was very very poor. It took us 1 1/2 hrs from the airport. Choice of restaurants are poor. Pool is great. Rooms are big not much happens in the hotel. Travel desk is very helpful.
4 out of 5
by Jo

Rawai Palm Beach Resort

Posted Apr 29, 2017 on Hotels
The pool is the highlight of this hotel. We stayed in a family room which was comfortable but had no seating area and would have benefited from a small couch. Housekeeping was not generous with supplies and we had to go searching for toilet paper and towels after our room had been made up more than once. Rawai is an location and glad we stayed there for the experience of the fish markets and nearby beaches but had hoped the family rooms would have been a bit nicer
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Perth

Fabulous hot showers but terrible WiFi & noisy A/C

Posted Apr 17, 2017
Pros: The bathroom
Cons: WiFi connectivity
Location: Well located near Rawai beach and only 5 minutes to Nai Harn beach
Well located hotel at a very good price. Very clean rooms and great shower with good water pressure. Huge pool. Good buffet breakfast with reasonable variety. Airconditioning is very noisy, even on the lowest setting. Wifi connection is terrible and have to constantly reconnect.
5 out of 5
by miao41 from singapore

another enjoyable stay

Posted Apr 15, 2017 on Hotels
everything was excellent. we got the room at the wing that we wanted with the help of reception, hotel grounds and room maintained well. breakfast was good. only thing is very bad unstable wifi connection. otherwise it wld hav been perfect.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Shepparton

Very nice hotel, quiet and well positioned

Posted Mar 18, 2017
Pros: Location, pool access rooms, pool bar
Cons: Gym is situated in a very small room with insufficient room to use weights safely.Cardio Equip is old and rusty. Wifi is hit and miss.
Location: The hotel is well positioned and walking distance to the Prom Thep Cape, the Pier and seafood market. A trip to nearby Racha Island is well worth it.
This was our second stay at the hotel and we chose it due to the pool access rooms which offer some privacy from the main pool area. Staff were very helpful and pleasant. Overall the hotel is very good and we will consider staying there again.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NSW

Inappropriate.

Posted Feb 25, 2017 on Wotif
Worif changed hitels to a bad location. Bot happt about ANY of this
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 30, 2017
We found the hotel very family friendly with excellent staff. Great food and great location with excellent amenities. Very helpful staff who are ready to help anytime.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from SGP

Far Away and Nice Place

Posted Jan 24, 2017
Plus: Good rooms, awesome breakfast, polite staff who try to help, Nice Swimming pool connected to ground floor rooms. Cons: Poor WiFi, Hotel's Shuttle service is dismal, transport form location of Hotel is poor.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Australia

Hotel not as described

Posted Jan 18, 2017
I had the worst experience with this hotel and ended up checking out and booking last minute accomodation 2 hours prior to check in. The staff were rude and unhelpful and advised that I would be provided with a refund as I waited for 2 hours to speak to a manager who never turned up and now this hotel is refusing to refund the money I paid to stay 5 nights which we didn't even use. Would not recommend! In the middle of nowhere and not close to the beach. Definitely ruined the end to a great holiday by having to try and deal with their staff. Very unhappy!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Australia

The bad reviews were right :(

Posted Jan 8, 2017 on Lastminute
Mostly there were good reviews with a couple of really awful ones. We booked anyway thinking they were likely disgruntled guests for whatever reason. The pool is great, it has a swim up bar that sells desserts as well, it's big and luxurious. Breakfast has a good selection, lots of choice. The highlight of the rooms is the incredible huge bathtubs. The facilities are all 4 star. The computer room and gym you turn the aircon on when you are there as to not waste power, which I see as a positive. The negative is the wifi. It does exist but it is very slow if it does work at all. At first I though what a great opportunity to put the phone down for a while but by the end we were so frustrated it was unbeliveably inconvenient when we wanted to look at our next hotel or activities online. If wifi is important to you this is not the hotel to stay at. It bugged me how if you say the wifi not working they will give you another login but this is a regular complaint and surely they know it's rubbish. Staff spoke broken English, there were a few standout employees who were so lovely (Annie our maid was so wonderful). On our departure there were about ten people waiting for a taxi with an hour wait time or more. No way out. The staff said you should book. Well, I thought that would be a great pointer upon check in considering no one else got the memo either. It had its ups (time in the pool and tub) but overall I would not stay again and would not recommend it.