Ratings based on 357 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Great hotel if you don’t want to go anywhere els

Posted Nov 17, 2017
Pros: Rooms and general services were good.
Cons: The WiFi could be upgraded.
Location: See above.
This is a good hotel if all you want to do is stay by the pool. It’s clean and comfortable, the food is good quality and the staff were very helpful. The only thing that stopped me giving it 5 stars is the location: it’s placed between a busy highway and the sea, and it really isn’t possible to swim at the beach. We like to eat in local restaurants, but it was hard to find anywhere within walking distance. The hotel runs a shuttle bus to Nai Harn beach on two days a week, and there’s a bus that goes into town some evenings, but that is a bit limiting.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Francisco, CA

Great stay!

Posted Nov 15, 2017
Pros: Customer service, breakfast option, cleanliness
Cons: N/A
Location: The location is a little far from things to do and visit along with the airport but there are nearby places with less tourists
I recently visited Phuket and stayed at Serenity Resort and Residences. My cousin and I shared a suite which was perfect for the length of our stay (6 nights, 7 days). The room was clean, spacious and had a full kitchen (stove, oven and sink) with plates, pots and utensils. With our reservation, we selected the room with breakfast option. There was a variety of breakfast items. The staff here is amazing! They are beyond kind and we received nothing less than outstanding service during out stay. I would recommend this location to other. My only complaint is, it’s a little far from the airport but it’s also far from a lot of tourist and large crowd noises.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from shanghai

Quiet, sloped building hotel, beach front F&B

Posted Oct 6, 2017
Pros: Quiet, nice to watch the tide roll out exposing the sand and the locals going crabbing.
Cons: Location of signage on the main road.
Location: Everything on Phuket is easily accessible. 1 and a half hours drive from bottom of the island to the top so all the sites are easy to get to.
Nice, quiet hotel, easily missed when driving towards Rawai so just look for a hotel on the seaward side straight after the traffic lights opposite a 7-11. The guest rooms are built in pairs of 4 storey high blocks, cacading down the hill from reception towards the beach front infinity pools and F&B area - bar one side of the pool and East 88, the breakfast / ADD on the other. Nice landscape paths between each pair of buildings. Not all rooms have sea view. Friendly staff. Easy drive to Rawai beach, Big Buddha, Promthep Cape etc. Allow 1.5 hours + from the airport if driving in rush hour, otherwise around 55 minutes. Rooms are comfortable, large walk-in showers, could do with a luggage rack or bench as the wardrobe has the safe fixed on the low shelf which would have easily fitted a suitcase. There is plenty of space in the room.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bangkok

Relaxing and peaceful hotel on beachfront

Posted Oct 1, 2017
Huge room with nice seaview. Hotel staff is very helpful. Sunbeds on big balcony. Hotel is on the main road but high privacy as well. Breakfast is nice.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Perth. Australia

Great Stay, Convenient, Free cycles, Friendly.

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Nice hotel, friendly staff, adequate facilities, good gym, reasonable buffet breakfast. Free shuttle to Patong, & beach. Close to Rawai Seafood Market and Town - can cycle up. Shops opposite - 7/11, best cheap Thai food at Naam Nang Restaurant (you will not regret eating here), weekly local market opposite, laundry and other shops. Enjoy the stay. Only downside is you can't swim in the beach by the hotel.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Daytona, Fl

Dusty

Posted Aug 19, 2017
Next to an alley with fancy sky bar. Bar staff great. Desk and wake calls forget about it. It ain't happening. Almost missed the flight if it wasn't for pro taxi driver who seemed to be a little too use to the "no wake up call" scenario.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Serenity Resort and Residences , Rawai

Posted Aug 17, 2017
I love everything about this hotel .. From their services to their team members ... Everyone was so polite , friendly and warm welcoming.. I will definately come here with my friends again. Would surely recommend anyone willing to come in Phuket.
5 out of 5
by Shaharyar

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 26, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Lauren

Best resort // greatest coconut jam

Posted Jul 10, 2017 on Hotels
Amazing Time spent at serenity . The restaurant at the hotel was so good and the breakfast every morning was phenomenal . Do you have a lovely staff . We took two tours that the hotel recommended that were both great . The pool was exceptional we would recommend this resort to anybody. It is good for couples families for children. They have the best coconut jam and the ginger water when you first arrive !!!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Terrible Customer Service!!!

Posted Jul 4, 2017 on Hotels
We travel 3-4 times in a year & always stay in 4-5 star resorts. We stayed here from June28-July3. We booked the Suite with Garden Balcony. The room&cleanliness was flawless; BUT...They would turn around the situation like it's never their fault instead of taking responsibility for their own mistakes! This place is a five star resort but the Customer Service is definitely a NO STAR! No smiles, rude, no proper training, once a situation becomes abnormal or not routine for them, they become defensive & completely lose the ability to handle it properly & professionally! They also would assume that people who have brown skin or look just like them is also Thai, they just start speaking in Thai while the guest completely non-Thai! Very offensive! Their 3 years in a row Excellence TripAdvisor Awards do not show any excellence in service at all! - Read my complete reviews on Serenity Resort & Residences Phuket Facebook page or on TripAdvisor (July 3rd, by Fransiz).