Ratings based on 87 Verified Reviews

3.2 out of 5
68% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This hotel is okay...

Posted Feb 28, 2017
This is a good hotel if your just looking for a place to crash for a few hours. The room is way outdated and it could use a good deep cleaning. The sheets and towels looked clean and I did feel comfortable sleeping in the bed.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 28, 2017 by William, Hotel Management
Thank you very much for your review of our hotel. We are indeed in the process of updating our rooms to the new EconoLodge standards. We look forward to your next visit to Rawlins to see the improvements we are making. Thank you again for your feedback. It is important to us as we move forward. Sincerely, Dave Rader Managing Partner
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from O

Good value for the price

Posted Feb 10, 2017
Comfortable bed, clean room, hot water with great pressure
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 10, 2017 by William, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I will be sharing your feedback with our staff as encouragement for the hard work they perform every day. I am glad you enjoyed your stay and look forward to your next visit to Rawlins! Best Regards, Dave Rader Managing Partner
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from washington

comfortable motel

Posted Dec 3, 2016
Pros: convience
Cons: they did not tell us there was breakfast
was good motel as we stayed several days with family for Thanksgiving
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 5, 2016 by william, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for your kind review of our hotel. We are glad you had a great Thanksgiving! Your feedback is important to us and I will be sharing it with our staff. We all very much look forward to your next visit to Rawlins! Sincerely, Dave Rader Managing Partner
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 1, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 4, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review of our hotel. Feedback such as yours is critical for us to provide the best possible experience for our guests. Thank you again and we look forward to your next visit to Rawlins! Sincerely, Dave Rader Managing Partner
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 26, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 28, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you very much for your review of our hotel. Your feedback is very important to us and we will be sharing it with our staff. Thank you again and we look forward to your next visit to Rawlins! Sincerely, Dave Rader Managing Partner
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Pueblo, CO

Needs some work.

Posted Sep 21, 2016
Pros: It was reasonably quiet and the decor was surprisingly unique.
Cons: Carpet and chair pads need to be cleaned regularly. Room rearranged so coffee maker doesn't have to be moved to plug in.
The room I stayed in was ok. The carpet had several stains as well as both padded chairs had stains. Had to move the coffee maker to the bathroom for access to an outlet. The check in person was very nice, but the wait staff at the breakfast buffet could use some personality.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 21, 2016 by William, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review of our hotel. I will be sharing it with our housekeeping staff. As part of our continuing work to improve the hotel, we will be replacing the yellow chairs with new one in the next 30-45 days. Your feedback is very important to us and we look forward to your next visit to Rawlins! Sincerely, Dave Rader Managing Partner
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 14, 2016
Good for price. Don't want to write anything more but am required to do so :(
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 15, 2016 by William, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for your review of the hotel. We are glad you enjoyed your stay and appreciate your feedback! Sincerely, Dave Rader Managing Partner
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 9, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 11, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review of our hotel. Your feedback is important to us and I will be sharing it with our staff. It is important to us to improve the guest experience for all who visit our property. Sincerely, Dave Rader Managing Partner
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from California

Good clean room!

Posted Sep 6, 2016 on Hotels
Room was great and the hotel but did not have internet the whole time here. Breakfast was good with eggs and sausage. Would not stay again just because of internet.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 8, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you very much for your review of our hotel. I regret that you had trouble with the internet. Our IT company is working to resolve these issues. It appears to affect mostly the east wing of the building. We will have this issue fixed shortly. We are glad that you enjoyed the room and again apologize for the internet service. We look forward to your next visit to Rawlins. Sincerely, Dave Rader Managing Partner
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Lakewood, Colorado

Posted Sep 5, 2016 on Hotels
They have a restuarant and. At. The breakfast is buffet style in the restaurant so plenty of room. Pool right outside our room door. Hallway door and sliding doors out to pool. The bar has a good selection of craft brews.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 8, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I will be sharing it with our staff. We are glad you enjoyed the restaurant and pool areas. Your feedback is very important to us and we look forward to your next visit to Rawlins! Thank You Again, Dave Rader Managing Partner