Ratings based on 17 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
1.8 out of 5
27% of guests recommend
1.9 Room cleanliness
2.6 Service & staff
2.0 Room comfort
1.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by Kyoko from Milan

Posted Feb 11, 2016 on Hotels
This staying was really bad experience. Room was not clean, don't remove any snow at parking lot. I never never chosen this hotel!!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 21, 2015 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by Anthony from aberdeen s,d,.

Posted Jul 12, 2015 on Hotels
never been in a dirtier filthy place in the past 35 years,and we have stayedin a lot of motels my wife and I are both over 80. WE had no phone number of this motel so could not ask specific the National number angent any Q. as she was un familiar with even where Rawlings Wy. was; . Econo lodge National NEEDS TO INSPECT THIS ONE....I could go ON and ON about our dissatisfaction...
4 out of 5
by randall from Salt Lake City

Posted Jul 7, 2015 on Hotels
The hotel staff was so nice and accommodating. We were driving a U=haul and pulling a trailer behind it. She told us to just park it out side the office. It kept us from having to maneuver it around and backing it up. She also gave us a first floor room after we requested it. She made the hotel. I wish I could remember her name.
2 out of 5
by Daniel

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 25, 2015 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by Marilyn from Iowa

Not a good experience

Posted Apr 28, 2015 on Hotels
I don't like to leave negative reviews, and I'm fairly easy to please. I wasn't expecting anything fancy, because I paid a very economy price. But my room was disturbing in several ways. The bottom of the bathtub was covered with a white, chalky powder, so I decided not to shower. Two of the limp-looking pillows had double cases in them, but the third had only one case, revealing that the pillow beneath was a disgusting brown color. I was glad I had brought along my own pillow. The bed linens were very worn. Some of the light bulbs didn't work until I tracked down that they were unplugged--the outlet was hidden beneath the front of the bed, very difficult to access. The room heater/cooler had a broken plastic-mesh air-cover, lying in two pieces close by. The room was dismal and poorly-lit. Though the room was inexpensive, I won't be returning here.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Should not be listed on Expedia

Posted Jul 19, 2014
Cons: Everything
Econo Lodge was extremely dirty and moldy, and there were no clean towels so my family could not shower or sleep in it after a long day of driving. They complained to the manager, and he sent them across the street to Travel Lodge, which was in a similar (very bad) condition. Both hotels seem to be owned or managed by the same people. My husband took pictures of the mold and dirt around the room, and told the manager that he won't accept any credit card charges for it. We ask you not to list these two hotels on Expedia any more because your customers don't deserve to go through a similar experience like my family had to last night.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from salt lake city

Sorry I stayed

Posted Jun 30, 2014
Very much in disrepair. Uncomfortable bed, thin walls(neighboring room had tv on all night). Way too much money for the room. Spend a little more and go somewhere else!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

what a disaster

Posted Jun 23, 2014
horrible and the worst hotel I stayed. the rooms aren't clean and doors are not closing. would never stay there again and wouldn't recommend to anyone.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Old but not gterrible

Posted May 5, 2014
The staff tries. It's an old building with all the musty smells, soiled carpet etc but the sheets were clean as was the bathroom. Not bad value for a place to sleep and move on. Has a microwave and refrigerator.