Ratings based on 39 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.9 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
5.0 Room cleanliness
4.9 Service & staff
4.9 Room comfort
4.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from SF

An experience rather than just an overnight stay.

Posted Apr 16, 2016
Pros: Internet works great. Bed was great. Food was great. Room decor very nice.
Location: Nice place to stop overnight if you are traveling on interstate 80.
Beautiful Victorian house. A bit like staying in a very comfortable museum. Breakfast was excellent. Gracious host.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 9, 2016
Pros: The historical character and beauty of the house.
Location: Convenient to I-80, restaurants and historical places.
The owner was cordial and engaging. We loved our stay and recommend it to anyone. We were interested in the historical character of the place.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Cody, WY

Fabulous Memory-making Experience with Family

Posted Apr 1, 2016
Pros: It was filled with history and made the girls feel special -- like a princess! Breakfast in the "tower" dining room was a lovely experience.
Location: Great location. Easy to find. Downtown exploration and shopping within three blocks.
My three granddaughters and I were looking for a memory-making experience, and the Ferris Mansion certainly delivered! We were treated as though we were the special, long-anticipated guests of a most charming hostess. The chandelier over the grand piano in the front hall was brilliant - the crystals glowed -- an indication of the immaculate attention to detail and cleanliness we found throughout the house. Our room(s) was beyond pleasant; we had the Rose Room and the Green Room (which my 2 youngest granddaughters renamed The Maiden Room) at our disposal. Since there were four of us, Kay-Marie delivered a two-room suite, which included a private bath, of course. Basically, we were given one side of the second floor! What a treat! Breakfast was heavenly: pancakes with homemade syrup (gluten-free pancakes for the two little girls), fresh fruit, homemade granola, creamy yogurt, and lovely hot beverages served on beautiful, delicate china. My granddaughters and I are absolutely returning for another visit this summer.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 1, 2016 by Kaye-Marie, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write a review, I haven't been partnered with Expedia for a couple of years so my reviews are a bit dated. I just love that you and your lovely granddaughters had fun staying at my house. We will have some more fun this summer!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great bnb to stay

Posted Mar 2, 2016
Pros: Comfortable bed, clean and well kept facilities. Beautiful building, antique furniture and vintage atmosphere.
Cons: Shower area is kind of small and turn on/off knobs might need upgrade.
Very beautiful Victoria building, large room, very clean and comfortable, with antique furniture. The whole building and facility have been well kept and maintained. Beautiful lobby allowing guests to sit and talk, dinning area serve hot breakfast with fine silverware. The host is very nice and friendly.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 6, 2016 by Kaye-Marie, Hotel Management
Love it when people let me know how they feel about my house. My daddy utilized closets to put in two of the bathrooms when we renovated the house and opened the B & B, as he was MacGyver. I won't beable to increase the size of the bathrooms in the Lavender and Gold Rooms but I can certainly address the knobs. My husband is the MacGyver now. Thank you again for the review!
5 out of 5
by Marsha and Fran from Arvada, CO

This B&B beats ANY hotel

Posted Jun 14, 2013 on Hotels
This historic mansion has been beautifully restored. Rooms were spacious and clean. Owners are very dedicated to this property and making your stay comfortable. Delicious breakfast.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 30, 2012 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Donald from London UK

Great place to stay

Posted Sep 30, 2012
We were touring with our 17 yr old daughter and stayed here just 1 night, what a lovely place we picked to stay. We were greeted in the garden by local wild Deer! If you stay here you will not be disappointed.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 27, 2012 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

CLASIC LUXURY WITH PERSONAL TOUCH

Posted Sep 26, 2012 on Hotels
THROUGHLY ENJOYED THE ONE NIGHT STAY...WOULD DEFINITELY REPEAT...OWNER WAS HOSTESS, VERY PERSONALBLE AND PLEASANT. BREAKFAST WAS REAL TREAT. HARD TO FIND THAT PERSONAL TOUCH AND PRIDE ANYMORE. ENJOYED THE HISTORY OF THE HOME, BEAUTIFUL ANTIQUE FURNITURE, CLEANLINESS & OVERALL SETTING. HIGHLY RECOMMEND! ROOMS ON THE SECOND FLOOR BUT EASYLY ACCESSABLE IF NOT MOBILITY IMPAIRED.
5 out of 5
by Jennifer

Posted Sep 23, 2012 on Hotels
Great place & hostess. Our first experience with a B&B. We're sold on B&Bs now!! Breakfast was also great. Even the dogs were great.