Ratings based on 207 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from wheat

Stop over for one night

Posted May 23, 2017
Pros: Clean rooms and hallways
Cons: Put trash cans by each exit.
Location: Not much to do and not many restaurants to choose from. Lots of fast food and a very good grocery store.
Very nice hotel. Very nice breakfast. Pet friendly but no trash cans located by the back door for picking up dog waste.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from california.

It Rawlins.

Posted May 16, 2017
A nights sleep in a windswept city. We didn't eat. We didn't work out. Slept. Soaked in the very warm and nice hot tub. Got on the road. 1798 miles in two days aided and abetted by the Holiday Inn, Rawlins. Great cinnamon rolls.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel for stop on road trip

Posted May 12, 2017
Pros: It was perfect for our needs
Cons: Nothing comes to mind
Location: The location is on the outskirts of town and is fairly close to the main highway. Despite the proximity of road noise , it wasn't a problem.
This hotel met our needs as a stop on a long road trip. It had everything we needed from a gym and pool to a comfortable room and helpful staff. It's not close to anywhere for dinner so you do need to drive, but the staff can give good recommendations ( the Thai restaurant was good!)
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from S

Not impressed

Posted May 5, 2017
Weird, but the usual amenities/basics as you'd expect. There were no closets to hang our clothes & no iron. The complimentary breakfast was not fit to eat! Very disappointed!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very clean. Wonderful staff. Good breakfast.

Posted Apr 17, 2017
Pros: Consistently friendly staff ... multiple team members.
Cons: Nothing
First class. Best Holiday Inn Express I've been in for quite awhile.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 25, 2017 by dcruz@timberlinehotels.com, Hotel Management
Thank you for choosing to stay with us and for leaving us a review about your stay. I am pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay and we look forward to having you stay with us again! Doreen M Cruz, General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

clean and quiet

Posted Apr 14, 2017
Pros: cleanliness
My top two priorities for a hotel are cleanliness and quiet. This hotel was both. I don't know how old it is but it's as clean as a brand new hotel. The staff was attentive and courteous.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 10, 2017
Nice staff & even had veggie omelettes at breakfast!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice, clean, convenient hotel

Posted Apr 3, 2017
Very clean and quiet hotel. Convenient to everything.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Falsely advertised

Posted Apr 2, 2017
When the website specifically says there is RV parking and when you get there with a 36 foot fifth wheel and there is zero RV parking it's a bit irritating. Since I had booked on Expedia I was committed. I parked on one end of the hotel so I wouldn't block parking in front of the hotel. About an hour after checking in the front desk called me and told me I had to move the RV to an area behind the hotel along the back curb. Basically they made me park in the street directly behind the designated parking spots. To say the least I was not comfortable leaving a $140.000 rig parked in the hotel street where parked cars would struggle to back out without hitting me. When I spoke to the hotel front desk they were not happy about me suggesting they adjust their website to say no RV parking available. She was pretty rude and suggested that I could park it in the Walmart parking lot. Not cool.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Modern clean hotel in a small town.

Posted Mar 17, 2017
The only thing wrong is that the coffee maker in the room did not work.