Ratings based on 271 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
72% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sandy, UT

Nice hotel with restaurant, convenient to freeway.

Posted Sep 8, 2016
Pros: Cleanliness and comfort.
Cons: Price of room.
Location: The Prison museum is an incredible experience.
Check in was fine, room was clean and comfortable, food was good at restaurant. Prices seemed a bit high considering all the less expensive but nice motels with low occupancy that we didn't know about because I used Expedia and they were not included in the options.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great hotel for travelers

Posted Sep 3, 2016
Near the two highways, great place to stop for the night when passing through.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Colo.

Convenient location

Posted Aug 30, 2016
Pros: Easy to locate
Cons: Check-in location needs to be specified when booking is made.
Location: Were only passing through. These were not a concern.
Room was clean, quiet and adequate for our needs.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Nampa, ID

Comfortable Room

Posted Aug 28, 2016
We enjoyed our stay on the way to Nebraska so much that we immediately booked a room for on the way back. The second time was just as good as the first.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Keep Driving

Posted Aug 25, 2016
Had to drive around hotel parking lot looking for Lobby entrance. It's in the Penny Diner. Penny Diner is a dive also. She told us how to enter the hotel. We used the elevator ONCE! After that we used the stairs. All hotel carpets needed to be vacuumed.. All surfaces need dusting. Someone wrote "Dust Me" on sills walking us stairs. Room looked average. Four pillows on bed....but one pillow had "old blood stains" on it. Ottoman and chair so stained we did not use them. TV only had few channels. They did have a coffee maker..BUT No Coffee. They want you to go to diner. DON"T EAT THERE...BAD REVIEWS. But the bathroom did look like it had been cleaned...we hope. We only stayed the night because we had been driving all day. Could not leave fast enough the next morning.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Wyoming

Nice hotel

Posted Aug 25, 2016
Pros: It was quiet.
Cons: I guess maybe the cleaning crew should be more detail oriented.
Location: I was there for work so I didn't get out much. I80 is right there so you could drive to different places.
I was leery when I saw the comments about cleanliness and check in service from other customers. Since I had already reserved the room I just went with it. The room seemed fine, the bed was clean, no stains. The furniture in the room was worn and the coffee pot didn't look clean. I figured it was because I was being hyper-vigilant. That night when my husband and I were getting ready for bed I walked over by a footstool type piece of furniture that was actually pushed up under the coat rack. There was about a 4 inch gap between the wall and stool. I thought I had dropped something and looked down there. Lo and behold there was what looked like a pair of men's boxers and they weren't the kind my husband wears. I got so tickled, laughing I couldn't tell my husband what the deal was. We both laughed about it, one of those moments when you wonder what the guy thought happened to his drawers. They are still there. :)
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very comfortable

Posted Aug 22, 2016
We enjoyed the stay so much the first night on our way to Nebraska that I immediately made reservations for on our way back home to Idaho. I will definitely want to stay again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from east Tennessee

Sleep,shower,and go

Posted Aug 20, 2016
Rawlins is in the middle of nowhere so lodging choices are limited but this hotel provided all that I needed ...a shower and a fairly quiet, clean place to get a good night's rest....a great stopping point if your heading to yellowstone from denver....diner adjacent to the hotel is a decent place to get breakfast...
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 17, 2016
Went to watch my children show at fair in Rawlins Wyoming. It was nice to have a comfortable room to stay on
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Missouri

Really dirty

Posted Jul 29, 2016
It's one thing for a hotel to be outdated, but this one was filthy! Had to change rooms (to the annoyance of the staff) because some industrial air freshener smell was so strong in the first room. Next room was better but floors were not vacuumed, sheets were terribly stained, and shower floor was nasty. There is also no reception area, just the diner. On a side note, I have never given a poor review before, so I don't think I'm hard to please. I would advise spending an extra 20 bucks for the Holiday Inn.