Ratings based on 278 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 out of 5
71% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

It's Okay

Posted Nov 27, 2016
Pros: I liked that they gave me the murderer's room which made walking my dog convenient.
Cons: New carpet. Move all the coffee and food prep equipment away from the same place where guests wash their face, shave, and brush their teeth.
Location: It's Rawlins, Wyoming. Google it.
I just needed a place to stay for the night. The rooms were dated, and although the surfaces were clean, I did not feel like the carpet or the remote control were clean. There was a mini fridge, coffee maker and microwave, but they were all piled up on the counter where the sink was, so I had to move the coffee maker and coffee supplies just to have a place to set my toiletries. The heat worked well, and the hotel was quiet, but there was nothing that particularly stood out as special here. It was just okay.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sandy, UT

Nice hotel with restaurant, convenient to freeway.

Posted Sep 8, 2016
Pros: Cleanliness and comfort.
Cons: Price of room.
Location: The Prison museum is an incredible experience.
Check in was fine, room was clean and comfortable, food was good at restaurant. Prices seemed a bit high considering all the less expensive but nice motels with low occupancy that we didn't know about because I used Expedia and they were not included in the options.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 6, 2016 on Hotels
Room was clean and ok for price paid. Reasonably quiet, staff was very helpful with letting us check out late due to late arrival from football game. Great to see a small coffee pot vs the one cup prices of junk so common anymore. Only complaint was the postage stamp size bath towels and small pillows.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Oklahoma

Great stay!

Posted Sep 4, 2016 on Hotels
Really liked the diner. Overall stay was great.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great hotel for travelers

Posted Sep 3, 2016
Near the two highways, great place to stop for the night when passing through.
2 out of 5
by Cheryl from Mccammon, id

Posted Aug 31, 2016 on Hotels
Very noisy
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Colo.

Convenient location

Posted Aug 30, 2016
Pros: Easy to locate
Cons: Check-in location needs to be specified when booking is made.
Location: Were only passing through. These were not a concern.
Room was clean, quiet and adequate for our needs.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Nampa, ID

Comfortable Room

Posted Aug 28, 2016
We enjoyed our stay on the way to Nebraska so much that we immediately booked a room for on the way back. The second time was just as good as the first.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Keep Driving

Posted Aug 25, 2016
Had to drive around hotel parking lot looking for Lobby entrance. It's in the Penny Diner. Penny Diner is a dive also. She told us how to enter the hotel. We used the elevator ONCE! After that we used the stairs. All hotel carpets needed to be vacuumed.. All surfaces need dusting. Someone wrote "Dust Me" on sills walking us stairs. Room looked average. Four pillows on bed....but one pillow had "old blood stains" on it. Ottoman and chair so stained we did not use them. TV only had few channels. They did have a coffee maker..BUT No Coffee. They want you to go to diner. DON"T EAT THERE...BAD REVIEWS. But the bathroom did look like it had been cleaned...we hope. We only stayed the night because we had been driving all day. Could not leave fast enough the next morning.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Wyoming

Nice hotel

Posted Aug 25, 2016
Pros: It was quiet.
Cons: I guess maybe the cleaning crew should be more detail oriented.
Location: I was there for work so I didn't get out much. I80 is right there so you could drive to different places.
I was leery when I saw the comments about cleanliness and check in service from other customers. Since I had already reserved the room I just went with it. The room seemed fine, the bed was clean, no stains. The furniture in the room was worn and the coffee pot didn't look clean. I figured it was because I was being hyper-vigilant. That night when my husband and I were getting ready for bed I walked over by a footstool type piece of furniture that was actually pushed up under the coat rack. There was about a 4 inch gap between the wall and stool. I thought I had dropped something and looked down there. Lo and behold there was what looked like a pair of men's boxers and they weren't the kind my husband wears. I got so tickled, laughing I couldn't tell my husband what the deal was. We both laughed about it, one of those moments when you wonder what the guy thought happened to his drawers. They are still there. :)