Ratings based on 363 Verified Reviews

3.5 out of 5
71% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Reno

Posted Nov 12, 2017
The hotel was nice and quiet...good price, great breakfast in the morning!
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 12, 2017 by Erin Brock Gm , Hotel Management
Thank you
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Star, ID

Decent place to stay for the right price

Posted Nov 11, 2017
Pros: I liked the cleanliness, value and the breakfast.
Cons: Given the price, I have no complaints.
Location: This location is on I-80 in the middle of southern Wyoming. There are outdoor recreational opportunities nearby, but this was not my purpose.
My wife and I have been staying at Oak Tree Inns for some time now because they are clean and offer a good value. Such was the case when I recently stayed at their Rawlins property (not my first time at this location) on my way from Denver to Boise. Everything in the room was functional, clean and quiet. The breakfast included at Penny's Diner is hot, fresh and made to order. This is so much better than those other places offering a buffet with dry eggs and children poking their dirty fingers in the serving dishes. I will keep going back so long as nothing changes.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 12, 2017 by Erin Brock Gm , Hotel Management
Thank you
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Salt Lake City

Great Stay!

Posted Oct 25, 2017
Pros: I was impressed with the full breakfast at Penny's Diner!
Great stay after a long drive. It was very quiet. The beds were comfortable. I was surprised at the free full breakfast at Penny's Diner right next door.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Minnesota

Very nice hotel room

Posted Oct 16, 2017
Pros: Clean and convenient.
The hotel and my room were very clean. The breakfast was awesome! We enjoyed our stay!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Could not provide 1st floor room as needed.

Posted Oct 8, 2017
Pros: Brealkfast
Requested 1st floor room for limited mobility. They would/could not provide even though the motel seemed very empty. Plus side - wonderful breakfast at the diner. Overall - one big plus and one big minus. Overall would reccomend.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from midlan, tx

Good stay

Posted Oct 5, 2017
Pros: Location, clean and quiet.
Location: Diner next door is good.
Nice, quiet hotel with clean rooms. Diner next to motel is good and you get a free breakfast there. Will stay again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Evergreen, CO

Great option for folks on the way to Yellowstone

Posted Sep 23, 2017
Pros: Easy in and easy out with a camper.
Cons: Needs some interior updating - curtains, carpets, etc.
Location: Easy to find and park.
Got in at the dinner hour and had to wait for 30 minutes to check in while the staff ran the hotel shuttle to pick up other guests. Penny's Diner is right out of Thelma and Louise! While I waited they offered me some hot coffee. Good diner food - open 24/7!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Rawlins, Wy

Posted Sep 20, 2017
Facility was well maintained with s very nice attached diner. Only up was problems trying to do laundry, no soap available from malfunctioning dispenser. Staff did their best to correct it.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

clean...

Posted Sep 9, 2017
clean hotel... Affordable and dining attached to hotel … for an overnight stay I recommend Oaktree …
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 17, 2017 by Erin Brock. GM , Hotel Management
Thank you for the kind words. I am pleased to know that you enjoyed your stay with us. I hope you chose to stay with us again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from western Massachusetts

Overnight stay

Posted Sep 3, 2017
The hotel's accommodations are clean, comfortable and certainly adequate. The hotel staff are cordial although the atmosphere is somewhat impersonal - you register at a cubical in the adjacent Miss Penny's Diner.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 17, 2017 by Erin Brock GM , Hotel Management
Thank you for staying with us. I am glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay. Thank you for thanking the time to leave us feedback.