Ratings based on 65 Verified Reviews

2.8 out of 5
40% of guests recommend
2.9 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
2.9 Room comfort
2.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Las Vegas, United States of America

Just travel on I-80

Posted Nov 10, 2016
Location: 1/3 mile from I-80, close to food and Walk-Mart. Get a Domino's pizza delivered...it was great and quick.
Little noisy from other guests and train switching but acceptable. Bar was fun.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Fruitport, Michigan

Very nice ADA room.

Posted Oct 17, 2016
Location: n/a
Refrigerator and small microwave on a platform for easier use.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Boise ID

Dirty.

Posted Aug 14, 2016
Pros: Nothing. Not staying there ever again!
Garbage and used glove on the hallway floor. Part of our traveling group got stuck in smoking section even though they had made an NON-smoking reservation. The pool was closed on the way and on the return 4 days later.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Afraid to walk barefoot on the carpet

Posted Aug 11, 2016
Overnight stop on motorcycle road trip. Bar was terrible. Place must have used carpet from a casino remodel.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Calif

Hotel which allowed my two dogs

Posted Apr 19, 2016
The maintenance was lacking. The tub and spikket needed to be caulked
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Wyoming

Trapped on I80

Posted Feb 26, 2016
Pros: It was clean and easy to find
Cons: The entire building needs to be torn down and rebuilt.
Location: The location was decent but hardly anything to do. I imagine that is a place where a meth addict could be in heaven. Order food before 11pm or screwed
Stuck on I80 behind bad wreck. Called Expedia to find a room and was treated with decency but no empathy. Arrived at hotel expecting a nice place for 110.00 but wouldn't have stayed if I was paid 100.00. Clean but not comfortable. It felt like a horror movie could erupt any moment.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel is in desperate need of upgrade

Posted Feb 15, 2016
Pros: not much
Cons: The hotel could be much cleaner and updated. Better breakfast offerings and more comfortable beds
Location: good location
This hotel was not clean, the hotel rooms are very dated, and breakfast was not good. Many new hotels in the area that have better breakfast, up to date rooms and are a heck of lot more clean.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Run down hotel in need of remodel

Posted Feb 12, 2016
Pros: The staff was very nice, that was about it.
Cons: The hotel needs to be upgraded, very dirty.
Location: Location was good for what I wanted to accomplish.
Plenty of new hotels in the area to choose from and at cheaper prices. Breakfast is really bad along with the rooms for the price. I would not recommend this hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

convenient hotel to interstate & highway north

Posted Nov 1, 2015
Pros: convenient to highway with clean room and service
Cons: waffle iron needs to have the handles tightened
Location: only stayed overnight with onward travel priority
easy to arrange reservation online, superb service by staff, breakfast area spacious and well equipped with first class food items, nice people to have conversation with in the food area, will plan to stay here next time we travel this way, recommend this hotel.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Phila

Very outdated and in need of an overhaul

Posted Aug 26, 2015
Pros: nothing
Cons: new everything
Location: There is a very interesting "frontier prison" in the town. Tours start at 8:30 am and last about an hour.
We came late at night and left early in the morning but there was no iron in the room and the girl at the desk could not find one, but the woman in the morning eventually found one. The place was old and dingy.