Ratings based on 13 Verified Reviews

1.8 out of 5
23% of guests recommend
1.8 Room cleanliness
2.7 Service & staff
1.8 Room comfort
1.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Texas

NOT as advertised

Posted Aug 9, 2016
Pros: It had a room available when we were desperate
Cons: Smarter front desk, better towels, improved heating/cooling unit
Location: Travelling through so didn't explore
Although the listing said "full breakfast" it was a "continental breakfast" and a very disappointing one. I declined to shower because the towels were so thin and stiff I didn't think I would ever get dry. The room was "OK", the cooling did not work well at all and we were hot all night. Noise from outside was a factor, which we tried to cover with the fan, but it only had one speed, low. We were in a bit of a jam and had to book SOMETHING, but that would be the ONLY reason we would ever return.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

DIVE!!

Posted Aug 7, 2016
Pros: NOTHING
Cons: BURN IT DOWN AND RT OVER
Location: HA___LEAVE
woke up by drunken residents in hotel @4 am, door does not work, dirty dirty inside !!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Should not be listed on Expedia

Posted Jul 19, 2014
Cons: Everything
Econo Lodge was extremely dirty and moldy, and there were no clean towels so my family could not shower or sleep in it after a long day of driving. They complained to the manager, and he sent them across the street to Travel Lodge, which was in a similar (very bad) condition. Both hotels seem to be owned or managed by the same people. My husband took pictures of the mold and dirt around the room, and told the manager that he won't accept any credit card charges for it. We ask you not to list these two hotels on Expedia any more because your customers don't deserve to go through a similar experience like my family had to last night.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from salt lake city

Sorry I stayed

Posted Jun 30, 2014
Very much in disrepair. Uncomfortable bed, thin walls(neighboring room had tv on all night). Way too much money for the room. Spend a little more and go somewhere else!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

what a disaster

Posted Jun 23, 2014
horrible and the worst hotel I stayed. the rooms aren't clean and doors are not closing. would never stay there again and wouldn't recommend to anyone.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Old but not gterrible

Posted May 5, 2014
The staff tries. It's an old building with all the musty smells, soiled carpet etc but the sheets were clean as was the bathroom. Not bad value for a place to sleep and move on. Has a microwave and refrigerator.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Sonia from F

Economy hotel it is.

Posted Sep 25, 2013
Good: very comfortable beds. Large rooms. Nice front desk folks. Bad: hair in bathroom. Old television. Cheap worn out tub surround. Old part of town with few dining options nearby. You won't be miserable there but you won't love it either.
2 out of 5
by D from Colorado

Rooms showing age, especially the bathroom/shower

Posted Sep 15, 2013
Cons: Remove moldy caulk and replace with new, not just put new caulk over moldy caulk.
Bathroom had mold growing in caulking shows several failed repair attempts.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Disgustingly Dirty

Posted Sep 11, 2013
Pros: N/A
Cons: Everything.
I stayed at the Econo Lodge in Rawlins on a business trip and I was trying to stay under budget. BIG MISTAKE. I was supposed to be in a non-smoking room but the room that I was placed in smelt horribly of smoke and there were cigarette burn marks all over the bed comforter and the floor. The corners of the rooms were filled with dirt and there were medication pills left on the counter from a previous guest. I could barely sleep I was so grossed out the whole time. I was also walked in on by one of the hotel housekeepers that morning as well.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by teresa

The hotel was old

Posted Aug 29, 2013
Pros: The fridge and the microwave where clean and no bedbugs.
Cons: Must have new carpet
Location: We had a great tour of the Rawlins State penatentary. My brother was one of the last guards there so it was history. The tour guide was great.
The hotel was clearly old rhe staff where very nice and helpful. Our room 115 was not the newest but good, the onlg complaint I really have is the carpet was OLD and smelt like human urine. Leaving window open while we where out helped air out. Luckly we only stayed two nights.