Ratings based on 124 Verified Reviews

2.5 out of 5
38% of guests recommend
2.8 Room cleanliness
2.7 Service & staff
2.7 Room comfort
2.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 12, 2017
The room was nice, but cool. Outside temp. was 32 Dec. I turned on heater which worked fine. The room did not warm fast. I pulled back the curtain, and the window was open about 3 inches. Problem solved. This was a smoking room,which my wife smokes. My senicse filled up and I sneezed for the next 2 hours. Other than that, the room was fine.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 24, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 9, 2017 on Hotels
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Albury Australia

Stayover night on the way to a City

Posted Oct 4, 2017
Pros: A good price for what you get. We used it as a stopover on a long trip, and for that it was fine. Perhaps a makeover would improve it.
The hotel was clean, easy to find. Beds were okay but pillows were too soft. Overall Okay
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 29, 2017 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 21, 2017 on Hotels
The breakfast was very limited, and I had to ask for coffee and waffle batter.
4 out of 5
by John

Good value and convenient to the interstate.

Posted Sep 15, 2017 on Hotels
Our reservation was for a non-smoking room however one was not available so the clerk gave us an upgrade at no additional cost to us. There was a good restaurant within easy walking distance on the corner.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Utah

Once upon a bed bug

Posted Sep 13, 2017
Pros: Convenient parking, friendly staff, and free breakfast
Cons: exterminate
Location: Rawlins is a modest small town. There was a quaint park with a retired train engine, The local state prison offers tours. Good food at Bucks grill.
In my days as a school nurse, I learned to check for bedbugs. I have checked many hotel rooms that we have stayed in, including a Super 8 near Moab UT. Perhaps we have been lucky in the past. I checked the beds before we moved in. The box springs were split open and the coils were visible. In the crease of the mattress, was a nymph bed bug, This was new territory. I brought the bug with me to show the clerk, who quickly moved us to another room. The new room checked out ok, but I seriously had the heebie -jeebies. It was the night before the eclipse, and there were few if any options. There was one option at $550 for the night. So we took precautions and stayed in our new room. It was in better shape than the first one by a fair margin. We slept fine and made it to the eclipse. We didn't get bit nor did we bring home any unwanted pets -- definite plus.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 7, 2017
Our room was nice. The bathroom was mostly clean. I would not stay there again because of the front desk person. He acted like I was bothering him. Customer Service is everything.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hotel is ok.

Posted Sep 7, 2017 on Orbitz
Pros: Rates were cheap but the hotel was not in a poor condition.
Cons: I have no complaints.
Location: I was just traveling through.
Place was clean. Receptionist was pleasant. Beds were a little hard for my taste, but others like a firm bed.