Ratings based on 114 Verified Reviews

2.4 out of 5
35% of guests recommend
2.7 Room cleanliness
2.6 Service & staff
2.6 Room comfort
2.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Albury Australia

Stayover night on the way to a City

Posted Oct 4, 2017
Pros: A good price for what you get. We used it as a stopover on a long trip, and for that it was fine. Perhaps a makeover would improve it.
The hotel was clean, easy to find. Beds were okay but pillows were too soft. Overall Okay
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Utah

Once upon a bed bug

Posted Sep 13, 2017
Pros: Convenient parking, friendly staff, and free breakfast
Cons: exterminate
Location: Rawlins is a modest small town. There was a quaint park with a retired train engine, The local state prison offers tours. Good food at Bucks grill.
In my days as a school nurse, I learned to check for bedbugs. I have checked many hotel rooms that we have stayed in, including a Super 8 near Moab UT. Perhaps we have been lucky in the past. I checked the beds before we moved in. The box springs were split open and the coils were visible. In the crease of the mattress, was a nymph bed bug, This was new territory. I brought the bug with me to show the clerk, who quickly moved us to another room. The new room checked out ok, but I seriously had the heebie -jeebies. It was the night before the eclipse, and there were few if any options. There was one option at $550 for the night. So we took precautions and stayed in our new room. It was in better shape than the first one by a fair margin. We slept fine and made it to the eclipse. We didn't get bit nor did we bring home any unwanted pets -- definite plus.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 7, 2017
Our room was nice. The bathroom was mostly clean. I would not stay there again because of the front desk person. He acted like I was bothering him. Customer Service is everything.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Denver, CO

DEPLORABLE

Posted Aug 28, 2017
Pros: Absolutely NOTHING.
Cons: EVERYTHING
Location: Rawlins, WY is not a very large town. Mostly a stop on I-80.
DO NOT STAY HERE!! Our room was disgusting. Smelled of urine, toilet base was sprayed with urine (not cleaned), patched carpeting. We were on the 1st floor and the window would not lock, with a broken pane of glass - barely in the frame (dangerous). I would not let my dog sleep on the floor. We had a two-night reservation (for eclipse viewing) - and left at 4:00 am the next morning, after not getting much sleep and couldn't get out of there fast enough. No one at the front desk, left card keys in basket. Then, hotel "manager" calls my cell at 11:00 PM that night with some gibberish reminding us of our two night reservation and that Rawlins is a busy place (he wanted to make more money). I wasn't asking for my money back at all. And - why didn't he check the room, from the returned card keys, first thing in the morning? I don't think anyone even went IN to clean the room!!!! Totally disgusting place. Gallon jug at back door that looked to be filled with urine. Run down, no 'breakfast' was being prepared in the morning. Why does Super 8 think this is acceptable conditions? Their STANDARD should be the Super 8 in Fruita, CO. 2017 Certificate of Excellence Award - and deservedly so! They are who we RAN to after this deplorable place. Seriously POOR for Super 8/Wyndom
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 17, 2017
Hotel was great. We got in quite late and had no problem with our reservation. The hotel breakfast in the morning was good too. Great place to stay.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from J

Bed bugs

Posted Jul 13, 2017
The room had bed bugs and was very dirty. There were hugs running around outside of the room and in the halls
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 7, 2017 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by Brenda

Good for traveling with pets.

Posted Jun 13, 2017 on Hotels
Traveling with 2 dogs, pleased for this. Just a less expensive place to stay when you don't need any frills and accepts pets.
1 out of 5
by Justin

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 3, 2017 on Hotels
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Motel for one night

Posted May 30, 2017
Easily accessible from I 80. Unfortunately, it is not popular.