Ratings based on 257 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sydney

Beautiful property

Posted Oct 6, 2017
Very pleasant stay. The property itself if a charming Victorian inspired place. The rooms are clean and spacious. This beautiful place doesn’t deserve to have “inn” or “motel” in its name!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Goodna QLD

The best weekend.

Posted Sep 19, 2017
The spa was amazing, all beds was so comfy, room was spacious and complimentary breakfast was delicious, the hotel grounds are beautifully maintained and well presented. Would be a beautiful wedding venue.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Albury

Easy access motel

Posted Aug 18, 2017
Pros: Good value for money.
Cons: Clean up the court yard path and garden.
Location: Location satisfactory. Just an overnight stop, passing through.
Pleasant surroundings and a lovely internal court yard. Spacious room and bathroom. Nice complimentary continental breakfast.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Upper Orara

Convenient location

Posted Jul 19, 2017 on Wotif
Pros: Room size and restaurant
Cons: pillows
I twas great to walk into a room that was bigger than a shoe box. the staff were friendly and having a reasonably priced restaurant on the premises was fantastic.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 16, 2017 on Hotels
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Yass NSW

Nice motel but needs updating

Posted Jul 16, 2017 on Wotif
Pros: Shower was great, nice big bathroom, big room.
Cons: Sink near kettle etc.
Location: Close to Newcastle and Nelson bay. Good place to stay as a stop over to final destination.
We had a lovely stay, except for the noisy inconsiderate neighbours. Room was large and comfortable with lovely gardens. Motel needs updating especially the dining and breakfast rooms, both were cold and breakfast room very dark. Very pleasant staff, helpful and friendly.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beaut place to stay ....

Posted Jul 13, 2017 on Lastminute
We always stay here when transiting between Western Victoria and Byron Bay NSW ... good location ... great place to stay ...
3 out of 5
by Alexander

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 11, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Convenient hotel just outside of Newcastle

Posted Jul 7, 2017 on Wotif
Very pleasant staff, tasty room service meals, and conveniently located along the highway, which meant we didn't have to drive into Newcastle during a long trip. We stayed in a very clean room, nice and warm. We were located around the back of the hotel, so we didn't notice any highway noise. We looked out over paddocks, which was very pretty.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 9, 2017 by The SFD Team, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for taking the time to let us know about your stay, we are thrilled to see it was a pleasant one. We hope we can welcome you back again soon :)
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 2, 2017 on Wotif
Clean room Big size room All facilities available in room Good stuff Very good view of farm, sunset Good food
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 9, 2017 by The SFD Team, Hotel Management
Thanks for your comments, hope we can welcome you back again soon :)