Ratings based on 71 Verified Reviews

3.0 out of 5
62% of guests recommend
3.1 Room cleanliness
3.1 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
2.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Reasonable price

Posted Mar 16, 2017
Friendly staff. Good deal overall. 1 hr from beach. I payed $142 for 3 nights booking through Expedia.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not a place to stay.

Posted Mar 6, 2017
Stayed 5 nights. Staff never changed the sheets. Never swept the floor. First night room was not serviced and had to go to the desk for clean towels, bed was left unmade, garbage not removed. On the third day returned to find blood stain tracked through room. Never cleaned by staff. Left 3 days early for another hotel.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Deluxe Inns & Suites Raymondville, TX

Posted Dec 20, 2016 on Hotels
The building has seen better days, room had mostly old beat up furniture and appliances. No coffee pot in room, no local area information book or tv guide. The room had a kitchenette but the 2 burner top didn't work and the sink was like RV tiny size. When I arrived and checked in the room was being cleaned. Trash was taken out, floors swept and mopped but im 95% sure the bedding was not replaced simply made the bed. The AC/Heater has to be turned on at the main office in order to be used. The mini fridge worked fine after I turned it down to a reasonable tempature that didnt freeze my vegetables. I ended up departing 2 days early as i was finished with things. I am still awaiting the credit back to my card for the 2 nights i didnt stay. Their pool looked nice and well maintained and there were 2 BBQ pits that could use. Neither of which i can say much about other than they were there and available.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 14, 2016
Location: WE WERE ON A HUNTING TRIP AND ONLY IN ROOM MAINLY FOR SLEEPING
ROOM WAS FINE, ONLY PROBLEM WAS THE MICROWAVE WAS SMALL
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 8, 2016 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Florida

Horrible staff very unfriendly

Posted Aug 9, 2016
On the outside it looked wonderful but once inside we found roaches and a musty smell. The toilet wouldn't flush correctly at all. The man who ran the motel was very ride and unfriendly we were there for 4 days visiting family in that town. We were not allowed to have any visitors at all (WHICH WE WERE UNAWARE OF) One night while there we had 2 family memebers come over to cook on the grill which was located in the pool area now it said the area closed at 10pm but each night before there had been people out there making noise all the way through the early morning hours... well needless to say we finally got the grill going good about 9:50pm (it took forever to get it clean) right as we are coming out with our pans of meat the owner comes down and tells us it is to late and we can't cook our dinner!? After spending nearly and hour and a half getting the grill ready and then proceeds to shoo us out and lock the gate... which he never locked it the other 2 nights we were there and also never made the people leave who were there after 10pm.. Now for the record the people that had been in the pool area on the night before us after it was supposed to be closed were drinking yelling and being rowdy... WE WERE NOT THERE WERE NO ALCOHOLIC BEVERAGES AT ALL AND WE WERE NOT BEING LOUD OR ANYTHING.. So with out putting up a fight we went without dinner that night because of him. JUST OVERALL RUDE AND UNFRIENDLY AND DIRTY CONDITIONS!!
3 out of 5
by Esmeralda from Converse, TX

Posted Jun 24, 2016 on Hotels
Was just an overnight stay. Needed something fast and convenient
1 out of 5
by san juanita from san antonio

Posted Jan 1, 2016 on Hotels
The ac unit went out right after midnight n when told manager he said oh k
3 out of 5
by Wendy from Toronto

Minor mix up

Posted Dec 25, 2015 on Hotels
When you book America's Best Value that is what you expect the sign in front of the hotel to say. This hotel says "deluxe inn" and a small sign not visible from highway says America's best value. Frustrating!!! GPS lead us to townhouses about a mile away!! Try inputting #400 instead of #450 and it works.
2 out of 5
by Mark

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 18, 2015 on Hotels