Ratings based on 77 Verified Reviews

3.1 out of 5
57% of guests recommend
3.2 Room cleanliness
3.2 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
2.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from corpus christi, texas

Evacuated from Hurricane Harvey area

Posted Sep 14, 2017
Pros: it was ok
Cons: cleaner towels, add a coffee maker & not have smoke smell in non smoking room
Location: Near some restaurants
It was comfortable sleeping there, but need new pillows, no iron or blow dryer or coffee maker ,some dingy looking wash cloths. A dirty pool. No fruit at continental breakfast
4 out of 5
by Selena

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 18, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Joe

Posted Jun 15, 2017 on Hotels
no problems at all.........nice stay!
4 out of 5
by Michael

Great hotel for the price

Posted Mar 27, 2017 on Hotels
The staff was great, the room was a nice size, and they even offered free continental breakfast. I will definitely be back.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Texas

Room what you might expect, but low service

Posted Mar 23, 2017
Pros: the air conditioning was ok
Cons: better maid service, and fix the key card problems.
Location: close to the interstate, and HEB nearby.
Older hotel, tidy room, nice to have the couch and extra long pillows. On the downside, we stayed several days, and had to go back to reception every night to get our cards reactivated. We never got more soap, shampoo, or toilet paper-had to go downstairs to get toilet paper ourselves. The fridge did not work, there was no hair dryer. We got varying number of towels every day.
5 out of 5
by Mayurkumar

Perfect Hotel for South Padre in Peak Seasons

Posted Mar 21, 2017 on Hotels
Decent hotel with amazing friendly staff, Have breakfast and pool area in this price is notable. Nice and clean room and one Indian lady Housekeeper puts her best efforts to clean room, even guest stays long she will wait and help to takeout your stuff.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Reasonable price

Posted Mar 16, 2017
Friendly staff. Good deal overall. 1 hr from beach. I payed $142 for 3 nights booking through Expedia.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not a place to stay.

Posted Mar 6, 2017
Stayed 5 nights. Staff never changed the sheets. Never swept the floor. First night room was not serviced and had to go to the desk for clean towels, bed was left unmade, garbage not removed. On the third day returned to find blood stain tracked through room. Never cleaned by staff. Left 3 days early for another hotel.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Deluxe Inns & Suites Raymondville, TX

Posted Dec 20, 2016 on Hotels
The building has seen better days, room had mostly old beat up furniture and appliances. No coffee pot in room, no local area information book or tv guide. The room had a kitchenette but the 2 burner top didn't work and the sink was like RV tiny size. When I arrived and checked in the room was being cleaned. Trash was taken out, floors swept and mopped but im 95% sure the bedding was not replaced simply made the bed. The AC/Heater has to be turned on at the main office in order to be used. The mini fridge worked fine after I turned it down to a reasonable tempature that didnt freeze my vegetables. I ended up departing 2 days early as i was finished with things. I am still awaiting the credit back to my card for the 2 nights i didnt stay. Their pool looked nice and well maintained and there were 2 BBQ pits that could use. Neither of which i can say much about other than they were there and available.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 14, 2016
Location: WE WERE ON A HUNTING TRIP AND ONLY IN ROOM MAINLY FOR SLEEPING
ROOM WAS FINE, ONLY PROBLEM WAS THE MICROWAVE WAS SMALL