Ratings based on 9 Verified Reviews

2.1 out of 5
22% of guests recommend
2.3 Room cleanliness
3.2 Service & staff
2.0 Room comfort
2.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Orange TX

cheap hotel; nice staff

Posted Feb 10, 2016
Pros: The staff and the Cajun restaurant next door
Cons: The hotel needs to be updated. Shampooing the carpets could do wonders. Anyone with allergies could not stay here w/o having an attack.
Location: Small town. Dollar General right across the street. Chef Roy's next door. Awesome Cajun food! Frog City Travel Plaza.
This hotel is in a little town so for the rate it wasn't too bad but I would not recommend staying for a weekend. The hotel accommodations are not the most updated or comfortable. Breakfast reminds me of college dorm room-cereal and stale bread. The staff is very friendly and nice!! There is an awesome Cajun restaurant right next door that I do have to recommend.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Baton Rouge La

Unsanitary

Posted Jan 3, 2016
The bathroom light did not work! There were no bulbs in the lamps. The tub had mildew and soap scum. The faucet in the tub fell apart when I turned it on.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 31, 2015
Was trying to be cheap. It was a bad idea. The hotel is showing its age and was not comfortable.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Iberia, LA

Descent hotel

Posted Oct 19, 2014
Pros: Hotel was close to where we were going.
The hotel was ok. There was a smell in the hallway that was unpleasant. The only upstairs ice machine did not work which made it inconvenient to have to go down stairs to get ice.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from LA

Nasty hotel

Posted Oct 2, 2014
The floor was not clean it was dirty. The door was broken downstairs anyone without a key card could enter. The door inside our room was broken. The mattress on bed was old and you could feel every spring. Very very poor conditioned hotel. We will never stay there again...
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Panama City

Days Inn Rayne

Posted Sep 28, 2014
Booked a non smoking room, but was put in a smoking room. The hotel had a bad smell. The room was clean enough other than the odor. Upon telling them it was a smoking room they said it must have been an error on Expedia's part.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from H

It was nice

Posted Jul 31, 2014
well be didn't get to stay in the room but the lady helped me get my refund back because we had an emergency back home
2 out of 5
by Lisa from New Orleans, LA, USA

it was ok

Posted Feb 29, 2012
Pros: nothing
Cons: nothing
Location: the location was great
This hotel needs and overview of cleaning the bathrooms were not very clean carpet was very spotted up. This is a place were people lay there head at night to sleep. it need to be clean.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Port Barre, LA

Will not stay there AGAIN!!!!!!!!!!!

Posted Jul 21, 2010
I made reservations because we were playing in a softball tournment. When i found out the times we were going to be playing at, i called the hotel to see if i could cancel the reservations. The girl at the front desk told me no. Now this was done on Monday, was not expected to check in until Friday. So when i arrived on Friday, the lady at the front desk check me in. She told me i had made reservations for a king bed, i told her no, it was for two double beds and a roll away cot. She said that was not how the reservations came across on the system. Then when i went to pay her cash, she said she had already charged my credit card, because they did not think i was going to show up. The amount she charged my credit card was not the same amount expedia internary said i was going to pay. But i know what happen, she didn't think i was going to show up, so she gave my room to someone else and when i did show up she gave me what was left. The clerk was very rude about the whole deal.