Ratings based on 433 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from new haven,CT

Good hotel

Posted Feb 12, 2018
This hotel and the quality of service and the amenities were good. The staff were friendly and the food at the breakfast was very good and good coffee.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 16, 2018 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Albany, NY

Pleasant Stay for the Holidays

Posted Jan 5, 2018
Pros: Convience
just stayed one night to visit for the Holidays. Pool was clean, breakfast was good also.....Hotel staff was very friendly......Room was very clean...
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hampton NH

a stay to avoid a 2 hr ride home after a NY party

Posted Jan 3, 2018
Arrived just before a NY party in Taunton- staff was friendly; room was clean, nicely attired and comfortable Happy New Years--- Breakfast next morning was great-- COFFEE was awesome!! Very friendly staff in breakfast room- offered help- very accommodating I always look for clean hallways- nicely attired / clean decorations in hallways and by elevators, and clean smell ( or no bad smells) ...place was spotless! Would definitely recommend this Hampton Inn
4 out of 5
by Linda

We Love this Hotel!!

Posted Jan 1, 2018 on Hotels
We stay at the Hampton Inn if the price is affordable to us. We love the clean rooms, pool, gym and the fabulous Breakfast.
4 out of 5
by Nancy

New Years!

Posted Jan 1, 2018 on Hotels
Went to Patriots game then New Year Eve party local in Taunton. Great hotel right off highway. Only issue was the family yelling next door at 7am
5 out of 5
by Verna

comfortable and convenient

Posted Dec 30, 2017 on Hotels
The beds were very warm and comfortable with a well stocked bath. The foyer was beautifully decorated for Christmas and the fireplace was the Cherry on top! Very helpful, friendly staff. The location is perfect with easy highway and shopping access. will definitely stay again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Always nice

Posted Dec 29, 2017
We stay here occasionally and have never had any problems the staff haven't taken care of right away. And Carmen always takes time out to greet the children while keeping up with the morning breakfast.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Canada

Good Business Hotel

Posted Dec 17, 2017
Very comfortable Hotel. Everything I tried was excellent . Except the TV Service Provider. Can not recall name but one that provides service to a number of Hotels.It would drop out , Lock on the Weather Channel and the only way to get off it was to turn off the TV and then it would take a while to reboot. Some of the channels would come in pixalated.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Connecticut

Comfortable but Customer Service Inconsistent

Posted Nov 28, 2017
Pros: Comfort of bed, 24 hour coffee/tea station, breakfast
Cons: Customer Service
Comfortable hotel overall, typical of a Hampton Inn. However, this particular hotel had inconsistent customer service and it appeared to be centered at the front desk staff. Check in was efficient and professional and after that, it was as if another group of employees entered the equation. I experienced front desk staff dressed casual and not in a formal uniform, the desk not watched (however, you could hear staff talking and laughing in the back room), the staff not knowing an answer to a question and deferred to a staff member who 'just stepped out' (this happened on several occasions) to something as simple as the staff showing minimal care to a concern and not calling the room with a follow up to a request made prior. The staff that maintained breakfast took pride in her work and it was a nice variety over the two days spent. The pool is small but the kids we traveled with enjoyed it. The shade does let in light from the parking lot as does the light from under the door, so if you like a pitch black room this is not for you. I am sure this appears to be all negative but it is not, overall a good stay despite the customer service. I will try it again later this year when I need to be in the area because I do like Hampton Inn for the most part. Enjoy your trip!