Ratings based on 74 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great service, great experience

Posted Jun 22, 2016
Staff was nice and polite, food was good (although much choice and slightly expensive) but generally was a very good experience. Beach was very clean and good sea view on sunny day. Had a good spa session
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

海灘一流

Posted Jun 13, 2016
床有虱, 其他都好.尤其是個海灘. 今次是第2次來了 服務很好. 有船接送 10mins 可到 早餐也不錯 房餐價錢合理 房價如果可以再平就更好
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Eksotisk forkælelse

Posted Apr 7, 2016 on Hotels
Dejligt ophold, personalet var meget hjælpsomme, og området til resortet er meget pænt og rent. Eneste minus er larmen fra motorbådene dagligt.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Canada

Great break from Bangkok

Posted Apr 6, 2016
Pros: Location on the island is nice, probably on the best beach on Koh Samet
Location: Should rent a scooter and can go to the main town "hub", try local restaurants and check out other beaches
Booked for three nights only, all rooms I believe are oceanview, very nice accommodations, large bathroom and shower, comfortable bed, food was fantastic, overall a really great stay
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Hong Kong

Nice cottage in front of beach

Posted Apr 6, 2016
Nice view with private beach. High privacy. Hire motorbike easily to go another side of island. However, spa centre closes too earlier up to 7pm. I would like to plan to have massage after dinner but failed.
4 out of 5
by Urban from Sundsvall

Lugn och avkopplande område vid toppenfin strand

Posted Apr 5, 2016 on Hotels
Mycket snabb och bra båttur till den toppenfina stranden dom delad av tre hotell. Sköna solstolar på den rena och badvänliga stranden. 4-5 olika restaurangalternativ alla nära eller på stranden och med havsutsikt!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London

Lovely but....

Posted Apr 5, 2016
Pros: Clean and the pool
Cons: Ao Prao should have a bit more going on and the resorts should promote Thai food rather then an "Italian " menu
Location: You can rent a scooter or get a taxi and go to near by beaches for some more fun but at times it is annoying having to travel fir that. If you look to
The place is very beautiful and clean and even the beach is very well looked after and tidy from rubbish. However we find the all beach - Ao Prao - rather soul less. The area dont allow any street vendor or any other interesting cultural activity - some shops, some local restaurants...Everything is only available from the 3 resorts there making the all area rather boring and not "very Thai". Even the menu at the resort restaurant was westerner food, we had to insist asking for the Thai menu - which they had one at the end. On our last day some friends came to visit us for few hours with their two kids. At the pool the management came to ask us to leave because guests were not allowed - now, I would have understand if the pool was busy at any point or if we had friends coming every day but it is rude to not allow two small kids jumping in an almost empty pool for 20 minutes.....If you look to stay in a place just to relax and which could be in Thailand or Gran Canarie, that is the place.
4 out of 5
by Yuvraj from Hong Kong

Relaxed Getaway!

Posted Mar 30, 2016 on Hotels
Nice beachside resort with fantastic cottage rooms. Loved the outdoor pool-bath with the cottage!
3 out of 5
by mian

Posted Mar 16, 2016 on Hotels
The stay was ok,breakfast was not that good....
4 out of 5
by Christer from Stockholm

Posted Feb 19, 2016 on Hotels
Fantastiskt läge vid stranden. Lugnt och skönt. Många trappor dock. Lite jobbigt med barnvagn.