Ratings based on 21 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Worcester Park, Surrey, UK

Nice resort, awful beach

Posted Apr 24, 2016
My wife and I recently return from an eleven days stay at the Novotel Rayong Rim Pae Resort and although we found the resort of a very good standard and the staff very pleasant and helpful, we found the beach in a terrible condition, very dirty and full of sand flies, terrible creatures that give you awful bites and after the second day, turn into blisters and last for weeks. We highlighted the problem to the management and although senpacetic nothing was done to solve the problem, so if you are looking for a beach holiday, this is definitely NOT the place.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 29, 2015
Very nice place to stay in a nice and friendly community. Bring a can of mosquito spray as there are quite a few that come into the room with you.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 10, 2016 by Cedric, Hotel Management
Dear, Thank you very much for your kind review! Hope to welcome you again soon. Kind regards Cedric Lafargue Executive Assistant Manager
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Boston

Great place for the price

Posted Feb 17, 2015
Nice/clean place on a quiet beach. Great area to soak up the sun. Pools are nice as well.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 31, 2015 by terry, Hotel Management
Dear Sir/Madame We would like to thank you for choosing Novotel Rayong Rim Pae Resort as your accommodation choice during your recent visit to Rayong and for taking the time to write this review. Also, we are delighted to read that you had a comfortable stay and enjoyed our hotel. It is always encouraging to learn that guests are satisfied with our services as it is what we strive for every day. We all look forward to welcoming you again on your next visit soon. Your Sincerely, Terry Butt-Gow General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Mr Colin from UK

Very nice hotel with private beach

Posted Apr 18, 2014
Pros: Peaceful and self-contained. Good value.
Location: Isolated location with no other attractions in the vicinity.
International standard hotel with good facilities e.g. pools, gardens and private beach. Good choice of dining facilities.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 6, 2015 by Terry, Hotel Management
Daer Sir/Madame, Thank you for taking the time to write your review! There is so much to see you had an enjoyable stay with our facilities and services. We look forward to seeing you again soon! Yours sincerely, Terry Butt-Gow General Manager
2 out of 5
by Shubhs from India

Not recommended

Posted Jun 18, 2013
Bad stay and outdated rooms. Pathetic service by staff.. Overly priced.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Simon from Melbourne, Australia

A little piece of Heaven

Posted Dec 9, 2012
Pros: The staff, pools, private beach, food, location - all wonderful
Cons: The only thing I can say here is the view from the room was of rubble next door but for the price of this hotel it really isn't an issue
Location: It is a little out of the main town of Ban Phe but the hotel offer free shuttle service twice daily into town and back.
I chose this hotel as I wanted to experience a different part of Thailand. One that isn't overloaded with tourists. I chose Rayong as its where the Thai's go for their weekends away. Ban Phe is where much of Thaialnds seafood is caught and bought in. This is a charming little city. The bus from Bangkok to Ban Phe was so easy and only $10aud return. The Novotel offer a free shuttle from Ban Phe to the resort twice daily. Situated about ten mins drive out of Ban Phe is the Novotel. This hotel is kind blowing !!! The staff are friendly, the rooms are clean, modern and very comfortable. This hotels listing doesn't mention that all rooms have aircon. Due to its remote location it is so quiet and serene here. The pools and restaurant are just amazing and the cocktails, especially the Banana Daquari are a treat. If you need a relax holiday with the ability to go to nearby Koh Samet for day trips it is perfect. I will definitely be back !!!!!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Resonable for all

Posted Aug 20, 2011
Good view and good surroundings
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Thailand

Not recommend to my friend

Posted Apr 24, 2011
I called to hotel ask for connecting roms about 3 time or more for confirm , the hotel comfirm me and confirm room no. it's connecting room. but when I arrived I din't get this room , she said I just give that toom to another , I didn't appreciate with this hotel , I think it's not 4 stars hotel at all.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Bangkok

Pattana

Posted Aug 4, 2010
Hotel is very good, Great Spa ,Great Food
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from bangkok, thailand

safe for kid

Posted Jul 10, 2009
it safe for my family. but little carpark.