Ratings based on 82 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 19, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice room/far from town

Posted Dec 17, 2016 on Hotels
Quiet clean hotel, a little far from food/shopping, beach clean and safe
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hanoi

Nice place to stay right by the water

Posted Dec 12, 2016
So I will say this place was very nice and it was not very expensive which makes it really pretty great. The positives were it is close to the main port, it's easy to get to you could walk if you wanted. It would've been great if they picked us up from the port but oh well. The restaurant there was pretty good, but a little expensive, and they were doing renovations the whole time we were there. Like i said though, for the price this was a great place to stay and in a very beautiful location.
5 out of 5
by JIntana from Bury st Edmunds

Fantastic hotel, great location.

Posted May 29, 2016 on Hotels
Fantastic hotel with great staff who were very helpful. Very nice room and a very comfortable bed. The food was fantastic and the pool was good as well. The hotel is in a nice quiet location right next to the beach. The town itself is about 2km away so be sure to hire a scooter which the staff at the hotel will be happy to arrange. If not then there are plenty of taxis available. After having a good look around this island I can say that this hotel is one of the nicest on the island without a doubt. Overall we are very happy with this hotel and will definitely be back.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Melbourne

Quiet hotel complex, away from the noise & crowds

Posted May 13, 2016 on Wotif
Pros: The room are simple, but clean. We were in one of the Garden Rooms. Bathroom facilities were not fancy, but more than adequate. The pool was lovely.
Cons: The level of English amongst the staff was not that great. There were probably 3 staff members who had enough English to get information from.
Location: Quiet, removed from the hustle and bustle of the nearby town (2km away). Couple of shops just outside the complex where you could hire motorbikes.
Samed Club is a quiet hotel complex, about 2kms from the main town on the island of Koh Samet. In fact, when we first arrived, we imagined that there was nothing much else on the island. However, after speaking to others, we took a taxi into the town (200baht per ride) and discovered a busy little town, full of eating places, massage and other tourist-related shops. We ate good, cheap Thai food, and had a couple of great massages, over two nights. But, the food at Samed Club was very good, and so we ate the rest of the week "in house". Later in the week we discovered a whole new beach, just beyond the town, that was covered in umbrellas, sun lounges, jet skis and bloated tourists, all jammed in together! Not for us! Other parts of the island, like Ao Prao where the accomodation is much more refined than Samed Club, are lovely - great for watching the sunsets - but we didn't feel the need to spend that much more money to enjoy the peace. We had that at Samed Club.
4 out of 5
by Mark from London

Nice hotel in a quiet beach location

Posted Apr 1, 2016 on Hotels
Pretty nice hotel, but at around £95 per night it feels overpriced, as the facilities are 3 star quality at best. But I did enjoy my stay here overall. Best point is the lovely quiet beach location. Worst point is the horrendous music played in the restaurant and lobby area, which looped the same song continuously during breakfast and in the afternoon. The staff were oblivious to it when I commented on it.
4 out of 5
by Sarinya from Chonburi

Nice resort!!

Posted Mar 15, 2016 on Hotels
Nice resort but far away from Samet down town but can rental a motor bike for ride
5 out of 5
by Verity from Yangon

Small but perfectly formed!

Posted Feb 16, 2016 on Hotels
We had a wonderful stay at Samed Club. The resort is small and very well cared for (it had clearly been repainted recently), with everything you could want from a relaxing beach holiday - good swimming pool surrounded by sun beds and parasols, attractive and spacious rooms, a pretty dining area, and access straight onto a quiet beach. The staff were a delight throughout our stay. The bar served some of the best cocktails I've had in a long time (try the Strawberry Daiquiri and the Passion fruit Margarita) and the food was tasty. The resort is on the northern side of the island, which makes it very convenient for the ferry to and from the mainland. This side of the island is perhaps a little less beautiful than some of the other beaches on the eastern side of Ko Samet, and the beach is much smaller, but it is also less touristic and busy. As only a few hotels are located on this stretch of beach, and the beach does not lead anywhere, you won't get lots of strangers walking past your sunbed as you would on some of the more popular beaches. You can also enjoy watching the local colourful fishing boats go by. All-in-all, a lovely place to stay and we'll definitely come again!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 3, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Excerllant service from start to finish

Posted Nov 10, 2014 on Hotels
This has to be the best I have stayed on Ko Samed from arriving at the pier in Ban Phe to the return back, highly friendly and efficient service. At the ferry pier at Ban Phe the waiting area is a new building with a comfortable and spacious seating area. The guy at the door had labels for the luggage waiting for us and when ready to board the ferry (we caught the 1100) we were called to a bus that took us to the boat. The boat trip was 30 minutes and staff were waiting for us at the island pier as well a car to take us the short distance to the hotel. We were greeted by a member of staff with a glass of fruit juice and check-in was quick and efficient. Stayed in a hill side room but to be honest the standard rooms were just as good and a little cheaper. The room was spacious and very well appointed all you could need for a stay. The restaurant-bar fronts directly onto the beach, and I mean one step away. We had dinner every evening in the hotel and the food was excellent as was the service. The same goes for breakfast. There are a couple of shops and a small Thai café next to the hotel and the main shopping area is a good 10 to 15 minutes walk but only a short 200 baht taxi ride away. One of the best places I have stayed in Thailand