Ratings based on 164 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not impressed

Posted May 10, 2017
The staff was excellent, however the room was not very clean, the shower only seemed to have one temp, burning hot. There was only the restraunt on site, nothing near by, not much amenities. And housekeeping came in my room at 9am when I was asleep without nocking even. Front desk staff we very nice though, I booked 2 nights stayed one but payed for both so they didn't charge me for my food purchases, that was Nice.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Saint Petersburg

Perfect location, but soundproof issues

Posted Mar 20, 2017
Calm place with beautiful views. Recommend for couples and families. Nice breakfast with different range of dishes. Fantastic seafood Saturday market (thank you so much for this event). But be ready that you will be waken up early morning due to cleaning or other guests closing their doors. Dear hotelier, we had marvelous time in your hotel. Thank you for room upgrade (outstanding sea and palm view with private terrace), but we advise you to do something with room isolation. We heard every step and sound. We will definitely recommend you to our friends! All the best for you!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Franklin, NC

Good Getaway Location

Posted Mar 13, 2017
Nice facility - showing it's age a bit but immaculately clean & vey uncrowded feel even with weekend wedding & tour group visits. The beach was amazing. The 2 pools were never busy while we were there (4 nights). Breakfast buffet was good. Weekday lunch specials were also good & well priced. There are several beach bar/restaurants very nearby for other dining options. My only negative is that there are no nearby shops for snacks/water. Hotel snacks were stale & marked up pricewise ( not unexpected) but only Singha drinking water was available & I did not tolerate it well. I finally found Nestle brand at a beach bar & I drank a lot of ginger ale!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from melbourne

Very confortable hotel. Beautiful beach

Posted Mar 4, 2017 on Wotif
Good & enjoyable experience. Will recommend friends.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 28, 2017
Best of the best at very good price We loved it and will come back Room 641 frontal sea view Big room more then exellent Martin belgium
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Australia

Good location and nice breakfast

Posted Feb 19, 2017
I like location private beach and staff very good communication I will back again
4 out of 5
by Tiago

One night stay before heading to BKK.

Posted Jan 31, 2017 on Hotels
One night stay before heading to BKK after 10 days in Koh Chang island. Last year we stayed in Marriot for 3 nights before heading to BKK and got back home. Unfortunately Marriot was sold out, anyway, since we we're staying only 12 hours before the transfers...Bandara on Sea was a great value. The property has nice rooms and villas. Service must improve, namely F&B service and quality....
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice stopover between Pattaya and Ko Chang

Posted Dec 20, 2016 on Hotels
Was only a one night stay, before heading to K Chang island. We had o nice dinner at the hotel. On the way back, i Will try to book tin again.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Lovely location

Posted Dec 19, 2016 on Hotels
We have stayed here many times over the last 2 years. Nice quiet location. The actual resort is getting a bit tired now and could well do with a refresh
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Looking forward to going back.

Posted Oct 30, 2016 on Hotels
3 day getaway from Bangkok. Awesome spot on the beach. Great deal for the price. 2 pools, great breakfast included. Yum! The restaurant food was door with resort prices. Several other places to choose from along the beach. Also day trips by boat to Ko Samet. Massages on the beach just down to the right a bit. You need your own transportation. Not a must but much more convenient.