Ratings based on 89 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 1, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

We will comeback again.

Posted Feb 2, 2017
This was my daughter's first trip to the sea and she was very very happy here. Ofcourse she didn't want to go back home.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

beach location is unbeatable

Posted Aug 3, 2016
It's really all about that beach. Tropical views, clean beach right on your doorstep can't be beaten. Service is a little lacking - helpful when asked but not very proactive. No towels around the pool, no drink service at pool or beach despite 3 guys looking bored sitting behind the bar etc. Rooms are spotless and comfortable if fairly basic.
2 out of 5
by phisal

Posted May 9, 2016 on Hotels
very hard to climb up to your room.a long distance to the beach whis is so small.air con in the room is bad under this hot climate end up very dissappoint.not recommend to anyone at all.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Canada

Great break from Bangkok

Posted Apr 6, 2016
Pros: Location on the island is nice, probably on the best beach on Koh Samet
Location: Should rent a scooter and can go to the main town "hub", try local restaurants and check out other beaches
Booked for three nights only, all rooms I believe are oceanview, very nice accommodations, large bathroom and shower, comfortable bed, food was fantastic, overall a really great stay
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hong Kong

Nice cottage in front of beach

Posted Apr 6, 2016
Nice view with private beach. High privacy. Hire motorbike easily to go another side of island. However, spa centre closes too earlier up to 7pm. I would like to plan to have massage after dinner but failed.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Lovely but....

Posted Apr 5, 2016
Pros: Clean and the pool
Cons: Ao Prao should have a bit more going on and the resorts should promote Thai food rather then an "Italian " menu
Location: You can rent a scooter or get a taxi and go to near by beaches for some more fun but at times it is annoying having to travel fir that. If you look to
The place is very beautiful and clean and even the beach is very well looked after and tidy from rubbish. However we find the all beach - Ao Prao - rather soul less. The area dont allow any street vendor or any other interesting cultural activity - some shops, some local restaurants...Everything is only available from the 3 resorts there making the all area rather boring and not "very Thai". Even the menu at the resort restaurant was westerner food, we had to insist asking for the Thai menu - which they had one at the end. On our last day some friends came to visit us for few hours with their two kids. At the pool the management came to ask us to leave because guests were not allowed - now, I would have understand if the pool was busy at any point or if we had friends coming every day but it is rude to not allow two small kids jumping in an almost empty pool for 20 minutes.....If you look to stay in a place just to relax and which could be in Thailand or Gran Canarie, that is the place.
4 out of 5
by Yuvraj from Hong Kong

Relaxed Getaway!

Posted Mar 30, 2016 on Hotels
Nice beachside resort with fantastic cottage rooms. Loved the outdoor pool-bath with the cottage!
3 out of 5
by mian

Posted Mar 16, 2016 on Hotels
The stay was ok,breakfast was not that good....
5 out of 5
by Saijai from United kingdom

Short family break

Posted Aug 23, 2015 on Hotels
Beautiful setting with fantastic beach. Nice choice of food and a range of bars and restaurants a short taxi ride away. Speedboat transfers were great fun too. Stayed for two nights but could have stayed forever. The hotel even fumigate the area in the evenings to keep the Mosquitos in check.