Ratings based on 186 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hong Kong

Good choice of hotel in Rayong

Posted Mar 15, 2017
Pros: Room is spacious. Hugh swimming pool. Breakfast has a great variety. Beach is beautiful.
Cons: Need to pay for playing snooker.
Location: Need to drive about 10km for a fine dining at Bali Pizzeria. Suggest to stay at Novotel Rayong for a few days before or after you go to Samed Island.
Hotel is fine like all other Novotel. Room is spacious. Hugh swimming pool. Breakfast has a great variety. Beach is beautiful. Spend much less than Marriott for a stay at the same beach. Need to drive about 10km for a fine dining at Bali Pizzeria. Suggest to stay at Novotel Rayong for a few days before or after you go to Samed Island.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice location, good beach and swimming pools.

Posted Mar 10, 2017
Pros: Loction
The overall hotel is very nice and seems to be well maintained. Our service was very good and the location offers a very good beach area that they keep clean unlike some neighboring locations. Good swimming pools and fitness area. Easy access and parking for those that drive.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bkk Thailand.

Clean and peaceful.

Posted Feb 8, 2017
Nice beach and peaceful environment.Easy access and spacefull parking area.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 7, 2017 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 15, 2016 on Hotels
over priced ...
4 out of 5
by Kayla

Posted May 9, 2016 on Hotels
Our 3 nightstay here was really enjoyable and relaxing. The resort is right between Rayong and Kleang, so there isn't very much around. Rooms were comfortable and clean. Our room had tiny ants but not a huge deal. The pools were great. Food at the restaurant was very good but expensive. And with there not being much around the resort, we had no choice but to eat lots of our meals at the hotel. Do yourself a favour and do not choose the breakfast buffet. Go across the street to Kim's restaurant. Very good breakfast for less than half of the hotels. The dinner entertainment was our favourite. The couple sang songs for us every night. Would definitely reccomend if you are looking for a relaxing vacation.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Worcester Park, Surrey, UK

Nice resort, awful beach

Posted Apr 24, 2016
My wife and I recently return from an eleven days stay at the Novotel Rayong Rim Pae Resort and although we found the resort of a very good standard and the staff very pleasant and helpful, we found the beach in a terrible condition, very dirty and full of sand flies, terrible creatures that give you awful bites and after the second day, turn into blisters and last for weeks. We highlighted the problem to the management and although senpacetic nothing was done to solve the problem, so if you are looking for a beach holiday, this is definitely NOT the place.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 29, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Paul

Posted Jan 23, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 2, 2016 by Terry, Hotel Management
Dear Paul, Thank you very much for your kind review, We look forward to welcoming you again soon, Cedric Lafargue Executive Assistant Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 29, 2015
Very nice place to stay in a nice and friendly community. Bring a can of mosquito spray as there are quite a few that come into the room with you.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 10, 2016 by Cedric, Hotel Management
Dear, Thank you very much for your kind review! Hope to welcome you again soon. Kind regards Cedric Lafargue Executive Assistant Manager