Ratings based on 293 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Australia

Lush

Posted Jul 22, 2017
Beautiful location, very green and lush grounds and right on the beach. Lots of food options along the beach. - There are different parts of the hotel - there's quite a gap in level between the cottages and the more hotel-ish rooms.. if I stayed again I would book the more expensive rooms. + Staff were lovely, and everything was done for us, from the mainland to hotel room - from the flash waiting area for the ferry to welcome drinks at check in - and we didn't have to walk or carry our bags at all.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from singapore

Nice hotel close to the beach

Posted Apr 24, 2017
Beautiful resort 1 minute from Han Saikaew We enjoyed very much
5 out of 5
by Daniel

Best Location for Activities

Posted Apr 22, 2017 on Hotels
I have stayed at this resort many times as it offers the best beach access, cleanliness and walking access to downtown restaurants and shops. There are a few higher-end resorts on the island but the tradeoff is distance to anything outside the resort. I booked room 101 this time which is one of two beachfront villas. I will always book this room in the future. It is amazing with huge views of the ocean and private access to the beach. The room is gigantic and feels more like a home than a hotel room. Overall Saikaew Beach Resort will continue to be my go-to resort on the island.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice and comfortable hotel with private beach.

Posted Apr 13, 2017
Nice and comfortable hotel. Good service and staff are friendly. Very good environment, cosy and nice view.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 9, 2017 on Orbitz
Generally very good hotel with very pleasant staff. A few minor glitches , but overall excellent ( don't sweat the small stuff) On the beach and convenient to and from the mainland. We did not want to travel along way from Bangkok. This was 2 hour taxi ride to the pier and then easy 15 minute ferry ride from the pier. This is a good point to visit other parts of the island My girlfriend did not care for the old ferry that took us to Ko Samet, But I thought it was great. She preferred the speedboat that took us back but I thought this was boring Found the restaurant was good in the evening with an adequate buffet breakfast.
5 out of 5
by Alex smith

impressed

Posted Jan 7, 2017 on Hotels
beautiful location, fantastic service
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel!!

Posted Jan 3, 2017
Pros: Really everything! I don't have any complaints.
Cons: Communication about boat transportation to and from the pier and informing guests that we don't have to pay the island fee.
Location: We did not leave the resort. After the short shuttle ride to the boat, I'm glad we stayed within the safe walls of the resort.
My sister and I stayed here for 1 night during our 6 day vacation to Bangkok. It was nothing short of fantastic! The location is great (on the beach), rooms are very nice and clean. The overall ambiance has a "beach house" feel to it which is a perfect escape from the hectic streets of Bangkok. I highly recommend this hotel! This resort is perfect for families, couples and young travelers like my sister and I.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from brisbane Australia

Nice hotel on the beach

Posted Dec 19, 2016
Nice hotel with great staff. Really good quality for an island location.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 19, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Best resort on Koh Samed

Posted Oct 30, 2016 on Hotels
Relaxing in a beautiful setting