Ratings based on 17 Verified Reviews

3.4 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Other
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 2, 2017
We enjoyed our stay at the Abbey House Hotel as it was both comfortable, clean and near the Reading Festival site. The staff was very nice and helpful.
3 out of 5
by Leanne

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 25, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Carly

Friendly, comfortable

Posted Mar 17, 2017 on Hotels
Stayed for work, very helpful team of staff, room clean and well looked after, car parking on site, breakfast hot and fresh, good price
3 out of 5
by Martin from Croydon

Good basic hotel ,breakfast could be better

Posted Aug 21, 2016 on Hotels
Good basic hotel , although we had trouble sleeping the bed was far too soft . It's ok if you like soft beds . Weird set up on tv ,only seemed to get bbc channels ! We were only there for one night so it wasn't an issue otherwise we would have queried it . The cooked breakfast could be improved ,it seemed to be all reheated or microwaved , would have been nice to have been freshly cooked , if your paying a tenner it's a not worth it . The staff are really friendly and helpful and the executive room was lovely and very clean
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Lincolnshire

A great find....

Posted Apr 30, 2016
Pros: All of it especially as it's within a short walk to Reading town centre which was the purpose of our visit.
Cons: -
Location: Access to Reading town centre and all facilities.
Faultless from start to finish. Good, friendly welcome. Room was spotless, excellent bedding, plenty of cupboard space, excellent bathroom with good working shower over the bath and lovely white towels. Plenty of drinks in room. Lovely young lady serving breakfast but we didn't try the English breakfast...... stayed with cereal and toast and jams and tea and coffee. Plenty of free private parking. Recommended.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

disappointing

Posted Mar 10, 2016 on Hotels
Room was basic and clean Heating appeared to be on at 6.00 am and off by 7.30 leaving the room very cold,not sure about evening as we were out but very cold on our return around 10.00pm.Breakfast seemed to be microwaved.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Lancashire

Convenient for a short town break

Posted Nov 18, 2015
Pros: Convenient location, quiet street and free parking
Cons: The décor could be refreshed a bit
Location: Close to town centre so good for shopping.
Pleasant hotel on quiet street. I found it comfortable and the staff pleasant and obliging. Free car parking was a bonus as Reading is not the easiest place to park. Its convenient location within walking distance of the town centre made it ideal for my purpose (visiting friends and shopping). I would definitely book Abbey House again should I need a hotel in Reading.
4 out of 5
by Linda

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 1, 2015 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 12, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 5, 2015 on Hotels