Ratings based on 275 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Montserrat

Best place in Reading, PA

Posted Oct 9, 2017
Pros: Everything! It even has a small store in the hotel for items, a gym, and a free laundry room! And if you need to use a blender or something, just ask!
Cons: Wow, we did not want for anything.
Location: This hotel is located centrally to everything in the Reading area. Minutes from the baseball stadium, Arena, IMAX and other theaters, restaurants, etc
This hotel has more than you will use during your extended stay and is conveniently located near everything in the Reading area. The rooms are spacious, spotless, parking is easy, and the Staff is the most pleasant you will find anywhere. This was one of, if not the best, places we have stayed in years. You will love it.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 12, 2017 by E. Nicolas, Hotel Management
Thank you for the great review Phil. We are so happy that you enjoyed your stay with us. It was our pleasure to be you choice of hotel while in the Reading area.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Jersey

Blues Fest

Posted Oct 9, 2017
Pros: Location is ideal for music events, shopping at the outlet and walking Penn Avenue for a dinner spot. Didn't know before but hotel allows dogs as well
Location: West Reading is undergoing a gentrification. Town has a very nice museum worthy of a visit, & goggle works and music events are great
Front desk personnel were warm and inviting which made our stay nicer. Parking lot is large, so we always had a spot i could see the car from the window. Suites are large. Bed was comfy.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 12, 2017 by E. Nicolas, Hotel Management
Thank you MJ for the 4 star rating. We are so happy that you enjoyed your stay and our wonderful staff. See you next time your travels brings you back to the Reading area.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Spacious and comfortable

Posted Oct 2, 2017
Pros: big rooms. very clean, close to good dining and bars
Cons: lower price?
Location: West Reading hip restaurants
nice clean comfortable room. I only stayed overnight, but this would be perfect for a family stay or extended visit.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 4, 2017 by E. Nicolas, Hotel Management
Thanks for the 5 star rating. Candlewood Suites is an extended stay hotel so we have everything that our guest needs for an extended stay - full kitchenette, free guest laundry, our lending locker where you can borrow crock pots, toaster, etc and the grills on our gazebo among other amenities. We hope to welcome you back soon on a longer stay so you will be able to take advantage of those.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Baltimore

Great Hotel for concert at Santander Arena

Posted Sep 16, 2017
What can I say the hotel and the staff were excellent. We were there for the Scorpions and Megadeath concert. The hotel was great and so was the staff. Shout out to Ashley ( hope the name is correct) night shift hostess she was great. Make sure you try the Brewer's Pub near it it was very good.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 4, 2017 by E. Nicolas, Hotel Management
Thanks for the great review. We do have an amazing hotel and staff. All of us here are committed to giving everybody the best guest experience possible and we are so glad that we accomplished that with you. See you next time you are in the area.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Canada

Clean and comfortable

Posted Aug 17, 2017
Pros: Clean very easy to get to.. Centralized to all the local activities
Cons: The sofa in the room really needed replacing. We had to use the extra sheets to cover as it was dirty and the cushions were bad could not sit on it.
Location: Vanity Fair, Penn street, ball park golfing
The rooms were spacious and extremely clean. The staff were very helpful and very knowledgable about the area. The area was quiet and felt very safe.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 21, 2017 by Rachael Romig, Director of Sales, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write us a review Debra and for bringing the couch to our attention. Do you remember what room you were in when you stayed and did you let our Front Desk staff know before you left? We certainly want to fix this problem! Thank you again and we hope to have you back soon.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice place, I would stay there again!

Posted Jun 26, 2017 on Hotels
It was a very nice room and Ioved have a kitchen with a stove top that was definitely a bonus! I would have preferred to have the room darkening drapes that pulled close to keep the morning light out.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 9, 2017 by Tim, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review and I'm happy to see you enjoyed your stay. Thank you as well for the feedback in regards to the drapes. I will pass this info along to our General Manager and owner! Rachael Romig, Director of Sales
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Improvement needed

Posted Jun 6, 2017 on Hotels
My room had spider webs and the front desk told me that housekeeping would come and clean once during the week and the never came, call the front desk for clean towel and they did not brought it. I don't know if the management had change because my previous stay was good.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 19, 2017 by Tim, Hotel Management
I'm sorry that your room was not cleaned properly for you; we should have ensured that your request was taken care of. We have had a few changes in the hotel but we want them to be positive for everyone! We hope to have you back to show you our progress. Thank you for your review. Rachael Romig, Director of Sales
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sacramento,Ca.

It was very close to several venues I wanted to go

Posted Jun 2, 2017
Pros: Close to lots of stores and restaurants. Right off several important highways.
Cons: Maybe a sign on Woodland making the hotel?
Location: Close to my reunion I wanted to attend and restaurants.
The help was there when I needed help. Shower head was very plugged up and maintenance got it replaced right away. Daily cleanup went fine. Internet was rather full of advertising, but it worked okay. Give about for par for the internet. satisfied with everything overall.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 16, 2017 by Rachael, Hotel Management
Thank you for the 4 stars Walter and I'm glad to hear that you enjoyed the surrounding area while you visited; we really do have a wonderful area! I'm also very happy to hear that we fixed the shower head immediately for you. As for the internet advertising, I wish that we could control that however it is something that we cannot. Personally, I wish my browsing didn't have so many ads as well! We look forward to having you back. Rachael Romig, Director of Sales
5 out of 5
by jeannie

Wonderful place to stay!!!!

Posted May 30, 2017 on Hotels
I've never stayed at such an inexpensive yet Wonderful place. Staff was outstanding and rooms were clean and comfy. Loved it.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 16, 2017 by Tim, Hotel Management
What a GREAT review jeannie! Thank you so much for sharing this with us. We pride ourselves in the quality of our hotel and the lower price that we can offer since we are an extended stay hotel. We can't wait to have you back again! Rachael Romig, Director of Sales
5 out of 5
by Robert

Posted May 17, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
May 24, 2017 by Tim, Hotel Management
Thanks for the stars Robert! Rachael Romig, Director of Sales