Ratings based on 61 Verified Reviews

2.3 out of 5
38% of guests recommend
2.5 Room cleanliness
2.8 Service & staff
2.2 Room comfort
2.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by Anna

It's ok.

Posted Jun 16, 2017 on Hotels
I got woken up by people making too much noise, I wasn't too happy that the place didn't do anything.
3 out of 5
by Mark

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 16, 2017 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

DON'T

Posted May 1, 2017 on Hotels
'Utterly Hideous' sums it up. Tired room, vile stuff smeared on walls, springs pushing through mattress, curtains that cover half the window, sticky carpets, dirty doors, cracked sink, awful coffee, tiny tv,......and that's before we get to the smell which actually made me throw up one day and the fact that you can hear everything, and I MEAN everything. Didn't sleep for the duration of my stay, was in tears, bloke next door could have been snoring, belching, farting and watching the boxing in my room. Arguing and moving furniture downstairs, woman 3 doors away coughing, fire alarm going off, people fighting, groups turning up at 3 am, couple getting it on all night opposite.........I think the walls are made of Rizzla paper, No lift, tiny stairs, loads of doors.....I could go on!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Never again

Posted Mar 9, 2017 on Ebookers
The hotel was ok if you enjoy holes in the wall a ceiling that looks like it's about to fall down and the sound of a circus at night. You can hear literally everything going on in the whole hotel we got no sleep at all. We were booked for 2 nights but didn't even stay the second. Upon arrival the gentleman at reception was polite and friendly. The room was fairly clean however like I said holes in the wall and the bathroom ceiling looked like it was going to fall on me. The room was fairly cold only having one small radiator that we had no control over. Getting sleep was a no no the noise was ridiculous while I appreciate it may have been other guests if the staff are aware you can hear absolutely everything from your room guests should be asked to keep the noise down. The room was "cleaned" after our first night however tea, coffee and sugar we're not replenished nor we're towels. The bedding was not changed either. Between that and the lack of sleep we got ge first night we didn't even bother staying for our second. I paid £130 for two nights and feel like dick Turpin really screwed!
4 out of 5
by Linda

Basic butclean and helpful staff.

Posted Feb 17, 2017 on Hotels
basic but clean bed comfortable. Noise of man in next room snoring and smell of the person smoking out of the adjacent open window. Not the fault of the owner impossible to controle.
5 out of 5
by Anoop

Excellent Hotel

Posted Dec 31, 2016 on Hotels
Had a lot of fun there, was not disturbed by anyone. Excellent hotel.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 10, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 17, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Not a bad hotel. Far from everything though.

Posted Jul 15, 2016
Not a bad hotel. Far from everything though. Price is fair. Breakfast is disappointing as it was cold.
1 out of 5
by Lucy

Not good

Posted Jun 7, 2016 on Hotels
Terrible hotel. Unclean shared bathroom. Smokey hallways. Bell to get doesn't work. Check in didn't have any knowledge of hotel.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Students
by A verified traveler from Bedfordshire

Close to town centre

Posted Apr 29, 2016
Pros: Cheap
Cons: New furniture and a lot of decorating
Location: Don't know
Value for money. In desperate need of being updated. Friendly staff. Very nice breakfast.