Ratings based on 330 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Hotel

Posted Dec 4, 2017
I took my partner here to celebrate her Birthday and our Anniversary. The hotel and facilities were really good, the staff were extremely helpful and lovely and the breakfasts were delicious. Andre was an absolute delight who couldn't have been more helpful and the Oat station was second to none. All in all a fantastic stay and would definitely visit again. Thank you
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Southampton

Decent hotel

Posted Oct 24, 2017
Cons: Service
Location: I only used this Hotel as was attending a school reunion for those who left school in 1965
The room was cold as aircon did not rise on control so only cold air blew. On checkout I told staff my rate included breakfast and was told it didn't. On arrival home I have checked and my prepaid reservation clearly included 2 Breakfast in the prepaid invoice. I therefore expect this surchage returned to my American Express charge. Also my car which had been parked legally in a disabled bay at the front was REALLY coated in bird poo so had to have that recleaned at a further cost of £5.00.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Lovely weekend by the river

Posted Sep 18, 2017
Staff were friendly and efficient Spa and pool great resource Lovely locations on the river Room had everything I needed and was very clean Downside - ideally would have liked not to be woken by bin collections outside (location of room) Breakfast choice great but some of the cooked items needed to be kept hotter
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from austin, TX

Posted Sep 8, 2017
Pros: Good location, nice room, other staff good
Cons: Better record keeping and training at front desk.
Nice hotel on the river. My only problems were at check in and checkout. I prepaid with Expedia and front desk staff had problems with that. At early am checkout the staff again could not find a record of it.
5 out of 5
by M

Excellent night in Reading

Posted Aug 29, 2017 on Hotels
I had asked for room with a river view so was very pleased to be given one. The room and facilities were good, especially the pool and gym, and the breakfast was delicious. I would definitely recomend it for a stay in Reading.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Busy time of year

Posted Aug 26, 2017
Stayed 1 night for Reading festival. Cleaning staff in the corridor chatting loudly woke my wife and I in the morning
5 out of 5
by beverly

Very welcoming

Posted Aug 11, 2017 on Hotels
The staff were charming and helpful when I arrived . Having requested a quiet room I was given a room at the back of the hotel overlooking the river . While not completely modern it was cosy and great to work in . I had a really nice stay and would definitely return . Having stayed at a number of hotels in the area recently due to work commitments some of them ostensibly of a higher grade of them all I would go back to this hotel
4 out of 5
by Tim

Reading stay over

Posted Aug 7, 2017 on Hotels
It was fine and well placed. Free parking an advantage
5 out of 5
by Ruth

Birthday trip

Posted Aug 7, 2017 on Hotels
The hotel is beautiful and very clean. The staff were fantastic and sorted a complicated problem. The swimming pool was just the right heat, air warm and clean.
5 out of 5
by Richard

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 31, 2017 on Hotels