Ratings based on 322 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Lovely weekend by the river

Posted Sep 18, 2017
Staff were friendly and efficient Spa and pool great resource Lovely locations on the river Room had everything I needed and was very clean Downside - ideally would have liked not to be woken by bin collections outside (location of room) Breakfast choice great but some of the cooked items needed to be kept hotter
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from austin, TX

Posted Sep 8, 2017
Pros: Good location, nice room, other staff good
Cons: Better record keeping and training at front desk.
Nice hotel on the river. My only problems were at check in and checkout. I prepaid with Expedia and front desk staff had problems with that. At early am checkout the staff again could not find a record of it.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Busy time of year

Posted Aug 26, 2017
Stayed 1 night for Reading festival. Cleaning staff in the corridor chatting loudly woke my wife and I in the morning
5 out of 5
by Elaine

Great place to stay

Posted Jul 3, 2017 on Hotels
Good place to stay, close to the train station. Easy to get to London. Very quiet, good service. Worth getting the breakfast, the lady who is there and Winston make sure everything is ok.
5 out of 5
by Penelope

Nice weekend on the river.....

Posted Jun 19, 2017 on Hotels
I expected the Crowne Plaza to perform to a high standard. It did not disappoint. The staff were lovely - friendly and knowledgeable about facilities/alternative eating venues etc in the area. Breakfast was good and plentiful. Had a treatment in the hotel's Spa which was good and not overpriced. The hotel itself backs on to the river Thames and river trips set off from the jetty there. Great view of the river and of the hundreds of ducks/geese and swan sanctuary nearby. Will definitely return. Excellent weekend
5 out of 5
by Patrick

Crown Plaza Reading

Posted Jun 17, 2017 on Hotels
Lovely comfortable hotel in a nice setting
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 14, 2017 on Hotels
Nice spa and hotel. Lovely breakfast and staff very helpful. Good location too.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very good

Posted Jun 11, 2017 on Hotels
Very comfortable, quiet, well maintained hotel. Only downside were the soft pillows!
5 out of 5
by James

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 3, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Ross

Excellent all round experience

Posted May 29, 2017 on Hotels
An excellent all round experience. Immaculate room and most importantly quiet for a Friday night. I have stayed in Reading before at weekends but in the centre and it`s been like the Alamo until about 4am. This was thankfully a much more peaceful stay. Highly recommended hotel