Ratings based on 368 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.4 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Winchester, TN

Nice place

Posted Oct 16, 2015
Pros: The cleanliness of the room.
Cons: An ice bucket would have been nice but that was not a big deal.
Location: There are restaurants less than 5 minutes away. Valley Forge National Park and an outlet mall is less than 30 minutes away.
This is located in an industrial area so if you are looking for something fancy, this is not the place. I will say the staff was friendly and welcoming!!! The rooms were the cleanest we have been in on our week long trip up the northeast. There was a musty smell but the air dispersed that quickly. They are also updating this hotel.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Fair hotel

Posted Oct 12, 2015
Hotel is under remodel so possibly it may get better. Rooms are In desperate need of makeover- 4th floor smells like smoke even though it's a smoke free facility - room was filthy- We're moved to 2nd floor and even though it appears the room was re-painted still walls with soda stickiness and chipped paint in bathroom. Wooden entertainment center warped and peeling at bottom.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Lusby, MD

Not what the pictures look like

Posted Oct 4, 2015
Pros: Easy to find, right off the highway.
Cons: The way they kept the outside of the hotel, the halls needs updating.
Location: Go to Vito's - NY Style Pizza & Deli - great food and great prices. They also deliver to the hotel.
The area the hotel was in is right next to the highway which made it easy to find. It was an industrial area and the parking lot and area around the hotel was run down. The 1st room we went into the curtains were stained and dirty and the shower curtain rod was ready to fall off the wall. The hallway was dirty and smelly. The 2nd room they put us in was fine and the room did not smell. It was quiet considering the location of the hotel. If you are able to overcome the area of where the hotel is located and the smell in the hall, it's not bad for the price.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Greenville, SC

Security is non-existent at this hotel!! Beware!!

Posted Sep 28, 2015
Pros: Not one thing.
Cons: It should be torn down and a new hotel built! It was awful.
Location: It was across the street from utility lines, and there are old, broken-down buildings surrounding it. The entire place was very poorly lit.
I had reservations for 3 nights. On Friday night, someone, (with a room key,) tried to open the door, and said "House Man." Fortunately I had put on the slide lock because he actually unlocked and opened the door. The slide lock was all that kept him out. I said, "I don't need anything." He said, "Oh you don't need it?" I slammed and locked the door. The rest of the stay when I was in the room, I kept the luggage rack, iron and ironing board in front of the door, with both locks always on. I would NEVER stay at this hotel again.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from ct

Very dirty hotel with rude employee!

Posted Sep 2, 2015
I was check in late with my 2 little children. We were driving half a way from Sesame Place to Hershey Park. Employee who was checking us in was disrespectful, rude! He gave me a room which was dirty, with garbage everywhere totally unprepared for guest arrival! I went back to the front desk to let him know that this is unacceptable and he said that " he isn't a housekeeper " also he said " that if I don't like it I can get out and find another hotel". I ask to get my money back, he said he will call police. My 2 little children were terrified and started to cry. I asked for clean room where I can stay 1 night and leave in the morning to Hershey Park. He made me wait at the front desk about half an hour than we got a key to another room where somebody was there already. That was unacceptable! !! Than he gave us inactivated key to another room. I made several trips to the front desk back and forth with 2 kids till finally we got the room. Everywhere was dirty, bathroom was disgusting. I was afraid to give my kids baths there. I wouldn't recommend this hotel to anyone especially if you travel with children!
3 out of 5
for Families
by Kelly

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 21, 2015 on Hotels
3 out of 5
for Couples
by Yanjie from china


Posted Aug 21, 2015 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler


Posted Aug 17, 2015
3 out of 5
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler


Posted Aug 15, 2015 on Hotels
En général, nous avons été satisfaits de l'hôtel - déjeuner de base mais bien, chambre propre. Seul bémol, nous avons demandé des draps supplémentaires qui ne sont jamais arrivés.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very outdated, dirty, unsightly surroundings.

Posted Aug 11, 2015
this is not even a 2 star hotel. Very outdated, unclean, lots of people hanging out in front of hotel who were loud and made the air very unpleasant (smoke). Needless to say, unhappy with my visit and will not be returning nor will I recommend using your services, Expedia, for anything in the future.