Ratings based on 44 Verified Reviews

2.2 out of 5
34% of guests recommend
2.2 Room cleanliness
3.1 Service & staff
2.5 Room comfort
2.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Reading, PA

Horrible Experience

Posted Jan 27, 2017
Walked into first room, there was blood droplets on the bed including random pieces of long hair on the sheets, asked for a new room and was given one. Went to the new room discovered stains all over the sheets and the towels had stains and dirt all over them. Noticed the fire detectors ripped from the ceilings and hidden in the cabinet, big gaping hole in ceiling. Could not stay there any longer.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 24, 2017
It was fine I enjoyed my rest there that is all I have to say I have stayed there before
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Everything was dirty!!

Posted Nov 11, 2016
Location: It is a secluded area that is not far from a bunch of shopping areas and restaurants which is why I chose it to begin with.
There were brown stains on the supposed "clean towels" there was urine and feces all over the toilet. The floor had dirt and crumbs all over. All the sheets were stained. All the surfaces had dust and residue nothing was clean. I'm a housekeeper!! I know nothing was cleaned! I will never stay there again! I told everyone I know never to stay there even if your life depends on it!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Nasty dirry place

Posted Nov 3, 2016
Blood stains in all towels, dirty shower curtains and room felt very humid and smelled like old dirty carpet.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not what I expected

Posted Sep 16, 2016
Pros: The staff was friendly and accommodating
Cons: Needs remodeling
Location: Not from the area only there because of a funeral
Staff was pleasant cereal was stale room smelled like smoke shower wall was cracked in a couple of places table leg was broken
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Luzerne county PAs

Posted Aug 22, 2016
Pros: NOTHING
Cons: See above
Location: Econo Lodge Airport, Reading, PA
On July 29th 2016 my 9 yr old grand daughter and I had car trouble & had to stay overnight in the area.  I booked a room at the Econo Lodge airport, Reading thru Expedia.  The desk clerk was nice.  Upon entering our room we were immediately hit with a VERY strong cat urine smell. The air conditioner kept malfunctioning going from 64 degrees to 80 degrees or shutting off completely.  It was 94 degrees outside so a/c was definitely needed. In the bathroom there were about 25 small ants, mold on the shower walls, ceiling & shower curtain, the shower head was extremely rusty, the toilet seat was broken and the hair dryer that's attached to the walls plug was partially burnt and melted!  The dresser very scratched and the drawers were broken.  The floors/rugs felt damp.  The next morning we went to the lobby to get something to eat.  The orange juice was sour & the donuts and bagels were hard and stale.  The desk clerk was a mess, hair greasy, dirty clothes etc. I was traveling with my 9 yr old grand daughter and the room was disgusting and could have been dangerous because of the mold and the hair dryer plug. Changing hotels was not an option due to my vehicle and finances.  I took pics & emailed them to Expedia AND Choice hotels and got NO response at all. This hotel should NOT be renting rooms to anyone in the condition its in.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from H

Posted Aug 17, 2016
The hotel was pretty raggedy, but then again it is the city of Reading. I would never stay here again.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from annapolis md

Posted Aug 15, 2016
Terrible dirty old smelly didn't Have any ice! The clerk stepped out and we ha fro wait 25 minutes to check in. Sheet had stains on it and wash rags were dingy and stained. Couch was dirty and stained.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Puerto Rico

Posted Jul 27, 2016
The carpets look dirty and under the beds it looks like they never clean at all. Although it is not a fancy hotel, a little cleaning/maintenance won't hurt.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very Bad Hotel

Posted Jul 25, 2016
Pros: The parking.
Cons: The hotel was dirty, and they never cleaned it , the whole time we were there. We had a problem getting clean towels and clean cups.
Location: The Location was not very good.
We came to the hotel and right away we noticed they had not vacuumed and we found hair in the bathtub. So they has not cleaned the hotel at all. We went though and foun the room was very dirty.