Ratings based on 378 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by Matthew from NJ

My favorite hotel in the Reading area

Posted May 5, 2016 on Hotels
Have stayed at this hotel several times. The staff is always great, the breakfast is really much better than you'd expect at a hotel. The rooms are all nice and clean.
5 out of 5
by Ericka

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 26, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Debra from Up state New York

Shopping get away

Posted Mar 27, 2016 on Hotels
My Grandkids and I loved it and are ready to go back
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from PA

Nice place close to sites I travel to

Posted Mar 10, 2016
Second stay for work travel and I will return again if in the area
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from r

TERRIBLE HAMPTON!

Posted Mar 9, 2016
This was the worse Hampton Inn I have ever stayed in as far as facilities go..Day one the heater/air Conditioner did not work so after 3 hours of settling in we had to pack back up and switch to another room. This was such an inconvenience because there was 5 of us 2 adults 3 children. NOT FUN. The next day toilet over flowed . Then the next day fire alarm woke everyone up at 5:20 in the morning. Someone had thrown a cigarette in mulch, mulch was smoldering causing hotel to fill up with smoke.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 13, 2016 by Brian, Hotel Management
I am sorry to hear that you did not enjoy your stay. There is really not much I can say about the fire alarm. We can only control the actions of our guests to a certain degree. If the fire alarm sounds, it is protocol for the safety and security of the guests to evacuate the hotel until the source and cause can be determined. Guests were allowed back into the hotel once it was safe to return to the rooms. I do apologize that you had to move rooms after settling in, but my staff did try to make the most efficient move by putting you in the room right next door. We also refunded one of the nights for your trouble.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 15, 2016
We needed a place to stay overnight to break up a long trip. I found a good deal on this hotel from Expedia and so I booked it. I have stayed in similar chain hotels before, but this one was definitely the nicest! The room was clean and very inviting. The bathroom had the feeling of home, with a lovely wood vanity base that shelved ample towels, and a tissue holder on the back of the toilet. The breakfast bar was awesome with a wide variety of fresh food choices. The lobby also nice, with a bowl of apples available for the taking. And although we didn't have the chance to use them, there was a very nice business center, pool and fitness room as well. I would definitely stay here again!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from upstate NY

Nice Hotel - variety of shops and places to eat.

Posted Feb 15, 2016
We were here to go to our sons college basketball game at penn state Berk College which was 4 minutes from our hotel. Location was perfect for that as well as many places to choose to get food and shopping - wish we could have stayed another day. Our room was very clean - king size bed was very comfortable -loved the large walk in shower!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Dated

Posted Feb 11, 2016
Overall - nice staff and good location but the room had stained carpets and was dated.
5 out of 5
by Colin from Ellicott City MD

Excellent experience

Posted Feb 9, 2016 on Hotels
We stayed a night and the experience was great compared to other small towns that we have visited recently in search of schools for our Son.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from w

Nice hotel

Posted Feb 8, 2016
Hotel was great very quiet. Only one issue we checked in around 8p a couple of hours later we had very noisy neighbors talking extremely loud all Night and early in the morning.