Ratings based on 100 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel within a close distance to the Caron

Posted Feb 3, 2017
Stayed 5 nights. Room was very clean. Quiet and comfortable. Breakfast was wonderful with plenty of selection. I would stay there again if I come back to they area.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cleveland, OH

Posted Dec 21, 2016
Pros: Noticed change in the way breakfast is served. One now has the option of not eating pork, as it is served separately on the side. That was my biggest
Location: Shopping and a lot of good restaurants, many within walking distance.
Hampton Inn is always my first choice for quality and value.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Rats everywhere

Posted Dec 2, 2016
It was such a bad experience. I stayed there the night the room wasn't Really cleaned, but I was like OK its not a big deal don't care about that stuff. Than I want to take a shower on the morning and there 3 mice running around the bathroom. I call the front desk and they act like its a common occurrence. They where rude to me the whole time and made me leave early.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Nice hotel close to Reading shopping areas

Posted Nov 21, 2016
Pros: Breakfast, cleanliness
Cons: Update the bathrooms to a more modern design not urgently needed and probably this is going to increase the price of the room but could be nice.
Location: Reading shopping areas.
The hotel is being upgraded but except for some small details you are not going to notice it. With a nice prepared room and a bit outdated but very functional and clean bathroom my family and I spent a night here. We are very happy with the service (double plus for from desk and breakfast staff), with the room, and with the facilities (include the pool that was clean but a bit chilly for me, than not for my 6 y-o who enjoyed for some time). I need to make special reference to the very well furnished complementary breakfast that has everything that you can enjoy in an hotel (I am comparing with other complementary breakfast and not with the Vegas casinos). I've been here before and if they keep the level and the price in reasonable levels, I will return.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Wyomissing, PA

Nice hotel close to mall

Posted Nov 19, 2016
Everybody friendly, clean and neat I really love it
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 14, 2016
Have been staying at this hotel for over 15 years. I believe it is not as good as in it's earlier years.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Pittsburgh

Would stay again

Posted Oct 11, 2016
I stayed one night. The carpet in the room seemed to be traffic stained. But other than that, the bed, bathroom, and lobby area looked and smelled very clean. I'm very picky about the cleanliness of the hotels I stay in and this place was quite acceptable. The staff was very friendly and helpful. There are a couple of places to eat within walking distance.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from youngstown ny

Posted Aug 22, 2016
Nice and clean, the breakfast they provided wasn't bad. Didn't have time this visit to check out the pool. Will use this hotel again.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not worth the money

Posted Aug 18, 2016
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Everything
Check-in was easy per normal at any Hilton property. The room obviously hasn't been updated in a long while. The bathroom had mold in the grout and dirt on the floor when we arrived. After complaining to the manager, he merely said he was sorry and didn't attempt to fix the situation.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

The hotel is nice; however my room showed age.

Posted Aug 14, 2016
Arrived late. Was put in handicapped room that had shower drain water problem.was told that people had complained about shower drain; "hotel will be renovated".