Ratings based on 23 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
50% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by Alistair

Hidden gem

Posted Jul 17, 2017 on Hotels
Hidden gem, stayed in a small apartment for the week. Bare in mind you are staying on a working riding stables so don't be alarmed at the occasional noises as the sun comes up. A nice peaceful weeks stay whilst working in the area. Good access and parking for a works van.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Seattle, Wa

Simply Perfect!

Posted Jul 2, 2017
Pros: Everything!
Cons: Blowdryer
Location: Just 30 min approx from airport, easy to get to. Nearby towns Reading, Henley and more. Quiet, serene.
After 2 weeks of traveling and before heading back home to the US, I booked this last minute and are we glad we did! There is 450 acres of beauty. The room we stayed in was very rustic, Spiral room. The sink in the bathroom was an old horse troff and the tub was one of the kind you sit in and wash off. Had a kitchen and a cute living room with a spacious loft bedroom. Bed was the BEST we had in our 2 week journey. You can tell they spent money on the mattress and bedding. It was a dream bed and I'm pretty particular. Maggie, the owner, was so gracious. Made us breakfast both mornings which were delicious! She set up a horseback ride for us. Visit Henley if you have the opp for a day walk in a great little town. We ate at the pub down the street and the food was amazing! Fun place, great food, great staff. This place was a 10 for us. My only thought though is I personally could have used a blow dryer as I did not bring one with me and that isn't a complaint, just would have been nice to have. Go visit! It's simply lovely!
5 out of 5
by Andy

Stunning Location

Posted May 19, 2017 on Hotels
Peaceful location with excellent facilities which includes fast broadband connection.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Worcestershire

Christmas accommodation

Posted Dec 30, 2016
Pros: It`s location and the excellent facilities e.g two TVs and fully equipped kitchen.
Cons: There was a large wardrobe in the bedroom which made it difficult to get to the other side of the bed and the wardrobe couln`t be fully opened anyway
Location: The location was conveniently near Pangbourne for local shopping. Obviously the main attraction was the opportunity to have a `horsey` holiday
We stayed here because it was close to our daughter for Christmas. As such we only required a bed for each night and nothing more. It was ideal for this purpose, but it would also be excellent for a family holiday especially if the children like horses and riding.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great place!!!

Posted Sep 29, 2016 on Hotels
Absolutely great stay, Maggie was brilliant, such a wonderful place to stay.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Lovely

Posted Sep 16, 2016 on Hotels
The farmhouse offers spacious en suite rooms, but scattered around the farm are converted barns and buildings into flats, with a kitchen, sitting area and one or two bedrooms. Some eccentric, some contemporary, all comfortable. Set in an equestrian centre for peace, tranquillity and a good nights sleep. I'll be back soon. :-)
4 out of 5
by adam

Little hidden calm

Posted Jul 15, 2016 on Hotels
Lovely hideaway close to the hustle of Reading. Spacious and relaxing with lovely greenery all around!
2 out of 5
by Bill from Peterborough

Acquired taste.

Posted Mar 24, 2016 on Hotels
Working horse stables and farm. Pokey accommodation with no breakfast as not booked in advance, despite booking b&b. Over priced and isolated.
4 out of 5
by Jeffrey from Sussex

Nature retreat

Posted Sep 25, 2015 on Hotels
The hotel was hard to locate, you would have to have a car as it was in a rather remote area. However, the unique selling point is nature! And it's where you can learn how to ride horses. We liked the period character of the buildings and our room.
5 out of 5
by Paul from Ilkeston

Best by Far

Posted May 18, 2015 on Hotels
Great Stay lovely scenery,peacful,quiet, relaxing just what you need after a long day. Not to far from some great resturants and pubs. Cottage was perfect WILL WITHOUT A DOUBT BOOK AGAIN.