Ratings based on 351 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by Gabrielle

Posted Apr 25, 2017 on Hotels
Hotel very accomodating for our various little needs! Very comfortable and friendly. Staff very eager to help. We (particularly the children!) were very impressed with being able to use the pool and spa facilities. We had not noted that when we made the choice to book,so it was a nice bonus! Restaurant food and was delicious (if a little pricey) Drinks at the bar served with patience and care,but again, rather pricey!! All in all though, a very enjoyable stay (4 nights) and we would highly recommend. It was a good "base" for us,to visit Henley On Thames, and the more rural areas...and Legoland! Thank you very much!!
5 out of 5
by Lauren

Lovely staff

Posted Apr 24, 2017 on Hotels
I only stayed for one night but it was a lovely hotel and the staff were very friendly! (especially the receptionist Sam) will 100% be back!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from scotland

Ok hotel close to legoland

Posted Apr 21, 2017 on Ebookers
Pros: Staff did everything thing where possible to rectify problems
Cons: Pool cleanliness without compromise
Location: Pass
Swimming pool was cloudy and left my wife and son with a rash the following day
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 19, 2017
Very old hotel with rooms that need refurbishment. The room was probably the furthest room from reception and was not very clean. Big stain on floor outside bathroom and radiator leaking on carpet. Stains on the bottom of the bed and bathroom had dirty bin. Bathroom was also quite small and tight to move around in. On the plus side, bed was very comfortable and staff were very friendly.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cornwall

Week end stay

Posted Mar 24, 2017
Pros: Excellent facilities and very friendly staff.
Cons: Always better with the price being reduced.
Location: Ideal location for the Madjeski stadium for rugby or football, and a short taxi journey into Reading.
Very relaxing weekend stay,with spacious room and clean and friendly environment.
4 out of 5
by Paul

Good public areas, worn down rooms!

Posted Mar 24, 2017 on Hotels
Communal areas including fitness area have benefitted from investment. Breakfast was good value and plentiful and started early to accommodate competitors in the local marathon. Rooms could really do with a spruce up - quite old fashioned and clearly been patched up a few too many times. Even the kids commented!
2 out of 5
by Keith

Take your money and run

Posted Mar 13, 2017 on Hotels
The water in the room was Luke warm, reported this 1 hour after check in , they said they sent someone to check it while I was out and was fine. Following morning the water was cold. so no shower during my stay. The bar was busy due to football match at Reading, serving in plastic glasses and still charging full price £4.20 for a becks. The service was poor , not enough people to deal with the volume of people , even though this venue must be used at all home games, value for money was poor. £120+ I was told during check out that a manager would be in contact, they checked my email address, 7 days later not a word . I don't expect to hear from them either . I left a review on Trust pilot, no reply there either. You get better service and local B&B for half the price .
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from reading juction 11

Posted Mar 6, 2017
Nice hotel,bed was a bit hard for me, kids loved it because of the pool Hotel could do with some sprucing up here and there Overall good hotel and good breakfast, reception staff friendly and helpful
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Friendly hotel. Close to Madjeski stadium.

Posted Feb 27, 2017
Just what we wanted. Close to Madjeski stadium where we attending a function .
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Terrible place poor staff

Posted Feb 19, 2017
staff and duty manger Did not want to help Dated hotel