Ratings based on 72 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from UK

Pleasant hotel in a grim location on the A4

Posted Dec 21, 2017
Pros: convenient location, huge car park
Cons: it was ok
Location: I was here to work, not to have fun!
This is what you would expect from a Holiday Inn. When I stayed it was very quiet (bad weather had kept many business travellers away) but the staff were attentive - though the reception staff didn't help my colleague and I to meet up, they said they forgot. The food was okay, the room was quiet.
5 out of 5
by James

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 17, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Gary

Good Value - Great Service

Posted Dec 15, 2017 on Hotels
Great hotel, excellent service, look forward to my next stay here. Staff is excellent, helpful and friendly. Good Value hotel.
4 out of 5
by Geoffrey

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 26, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Charlotte

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 7, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Tony

Improvements Needed

Posted Nov 5, 2017 on Hotels
The hotel was nice, but the food was extremely expensive. We ordered two toasted tuna melt's at the bar costing £10.95 each!!!! When they arrived they were only toasted on one side and the contents inside were cold. The receptionist went out of her way to be helpful. But our bedroom's heated towel rail was not working neither was the extractor fan.
5 out of 5
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Herts

Short stay

Posted Aug 21, 2017
Pros: It was convenient for where we were going. Staff friendly and room very comfortable.
Cons: Maybe a rail in shower for older people. My sister in law is elderly and didn't feel safe and therefore could not shower.
Location: Can't say about things to do as was there for a family do.
Stayed for one night as attending a family get together. On arrival reception friendly, room ready early which was a big help. Room was very spacious. Didn't eat there only breakfast which was good. .Staff very polite and friendly.
4 out of 5
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Yorkshire

Near to the functions I was attending .Pleasant

Posted Jul 18, 2017
Pros: The position , easy to get to ,
Cons: The room decorations were tired needed to be redecorated,
Location: Did not investigate ,
Staff were pleasant and helpful . Breakfasts good . Som common menu choices e.g. Fish and Chips were unavailable .
5 out of 5
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Portsmouth

Good Hotel

Posted May 21, 2017
Very good overall. We had a billing problem upon checking in but this was resolved very quickly by the reception staff.
3 out of 5
by pete

Posted Mar 2, 2017 on Hotels
The hotel is fine except its location is nowhere near to Reading Centre approx. 25 min drive