Ratings based on 188 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

NICE, friendly

Posted Feb 23, 2017
Pros: alot clean friendly, and the afternoon social was such a surprise
Cons: rooms are a little older looking
Location: everything you need and more when it comes to shopping or highway access, but there is little to nothing to do in Reading pa THEY DO HAVE A SMALL MUS
this was a great place to stay, clean and friendly but a big surprise is the reception with a light meal options for all guest after 5 it was a pleasant surprise. Thank you to catering to the working people that stay at your hotel
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

perfect for what we wanted

Posted Feb 17, 2017
Pros: Close to ice rink, restaurants & highway.
Very close to the ice rink, shopping, the highway. The room was clean, the staff very friendly. We did not have any complaints.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 21, 2017 by Erika, Hotel Management
Thank you for leaving a great review, we look forward to seeing you again soon!
5 out of 5
by Mercedes

Fabulous!!

Posted Feb 6, 2017 on Hotels
What a fabulous place to stay and the staff were super nice and accommodating. It was a fabulous stay and the Saturday morning breakfast was a very nice treat.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 8, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thanks for leaving a great review, Mercedes! We're so glad you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again soon.
5 out of 5
by angie

Posted Dec 30, 2016 on Hotels
Amazingly comfortable.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 18, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Angie, thanks so much for leaving a review! We hope to see you again soon should your travels bring you back to Reading.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Washington DC

Great staff

Posted Dec 22, 2016
Jasmine at the front desk was amazing! She went above and beyond when my mom called down to the front desk to say that her room was cold. She personally came to the room a let us know that the heat was just turned on and that it would take a while for it to circulate around the room. She even brought up a small heater to help with the circulation and she gave my mom a fresh blanket hot out the dryer! All and all great costumer service. I would definitely stay again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 18, 2017 by Erika, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to leave a review! We pride ourselves on great customer service and are so happy to hear that our staff was helpful during your stay. We hope to see you again soon!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very comfortable

Posted Dec 20, 2016 on Hotels
was very good
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 18, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thanks so much for the great review - we hope you will stay with us again in the future!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Washington, DC

Very close to restaurants and The Christmas Villag

Posted Dec 12, 2016
Pros: The location
Great stay. This location was very close to many restaurants and to Koziar's Christmas Village. The room was very clean. I brought my two small dogs and the hotel was very accommodating by giving me a room on the first floor. They have a nice breakfast in the morning. You can make your own waffles. The morning we stayed they had an egg dish, sausage, fresh fruit, cereal, bagels, toast, coffee, milks and assorted juices.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 18, 2017 by Erika, Hotel Management
Thanks, Bob, for leaving a great review! We are so glad you had a great stay and enjoyed our accommodations. We look forward to hosting you again in the future!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel when visiting Albright

Posted Dec 8, 2016 on Hotels
We only stayed one night after going to a Christmas Light Display about 15 miles away. The room was clean, nice and large with a large bathroom. The beds however were suppose to be Queen size and I don't think they were, also the room was very warm and I could not get the heat adjusted enough, my son and husband were comfortable though. I would definitely stay there again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 18, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to leave a review! We're glad you enjoyed our hotel's location and accommodations. We apologize for any discomfort with the temperature in your room and look forward to providing you with a great stay should your travels bring you back to Reading.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

My home in my old home town...

Posted Nov 21, 2016 on Hotels
I was born and raised in this area. I have many family and friends in the area. I like staying here when I come home for visits.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kerhonkson, United States of America

Great hotel!

Posted Nov 14, 2016
Spacious and clean with great amenities. This is the second time I have stayed here and have been very pleased both times.