Ratings based on 179 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
75% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel above an Indian restaurant

Posted Nov 2, 2017
Pros: Lovely staff, nicely decorated rooms
Cons: Odour permeating the hotel is awful. Despite double glazing, Reading is very noisy. Pillows like bricks.
Location: It's in Reading central, so good if you have business there
Didn't slept well due to the noise in Reading and hard pillows. Smell in the hotel gets on your clothes. I am a smoker so the smell must be bad if I notice it.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Reading

Posted Sep 29, 2017
Cons: tv to high on wall give you bad neck shower head needs cleaning or new one
Location: near to shops
not so good tv to high on wall shower head needs cleaning went for a walk came back main door lock
2 out of 5
by Christopher

Basic, functional but not great

Posted Jul 30, 2017 on Hotels
Not a great hotel, restaurant is an Indian restaurant which means the whole hotel smells as such. Also eating breakfast in said restaurant is quite unpleasant. Rooms are quite shabby and dated, basic and comfortable but not great
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 17, 2017 on Hotels
very nice staff lovely hotel but not and couldn't sleep due to excessive heat in the room and water pressure was so low toilet was only just flushable
2 out of 5
by David

Dont bother

Posted Jul 7, 2017 on Hotels
On arrival staff were friendly but to busy on their phones or ipads. The room was so basic, i would have expected far better for the money. They tell you Breakfast is included when it is if you want cereal or toast so thinking i was going to get a nice full English, could have but you then would have hsd to pay extra. Would not stay again
4 out of 5
by Michael

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 4, 2017 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by Emma

Didn't get to stay there!!!

Posted Apr 15, 2017 on Hotels
We didn't stay in Quality hotel as they got our booking wrong so moved us to the Mecure hotel round the corner. It was noisy and not very nice! It was annoying to say the least as the Quality hotel looked much nicer!
4 out of 5
by Elizabeth

Great place to stay

Posted Apr 13, 2017 on Hotels
Great place to stay - staff very friendly and helpful and a good breakfast. I was able to park onsite but parking is limited and less able travellers should be aware of the stairs to the rooms.
5 out of 5
by quality hotel from reading

clean room

Posted Apr 12, 2017 on Hotels
clean room. just when using toilet it makes a very loud drainage noise which last 10 min.
4 out of 5
by Michael

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 12, 2017 on Hotels