Ratings based on 465 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Overnight stay for birthday party

Posted Apr 22, 2018
The room was spacious, modern, clean and very comfortable. Spa facilities were very nice and all staf very polite and friendly. Would definitely use the hotel again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Reading

I had a very nice stay.

Posted Apr 1, 2018
I had a very nice stay. It was very nice. The staff were nice. The price was nice... and we saved £10 on football parking ;).
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 3, 2018 by Stefanie, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. We hope to welcoming you back soon.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from derry

Could not br better

Posted Mar 25, 2018
Great hotel.pity about match result. Food plus staff wonderful
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 3, 2018 by Stefanie, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Would have been perfect for the Reading Half.

Posted Mar 19, 2018
We booked this hotel because of its proximity to the start of the Reading Half Marathon which we were visiting Reading to run. The staff were excellent and the room was very spacious and comfortable. Similarly our stay included a delicious breakfast with plenty of options.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 3, 2018 by Stefanie, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. We hope to welcoming you back for the Reading Half Marathon next year.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Devon

Good location

Posted Mar 13, 2018
Pros: Location, food, and generally friendly staff.
Cons: The swimming pool, jacuzzi and sauna looked tired and the changing rooms were in need of improvement.
Location: Reading University and good town centre. Visited a lovely little village nearby called Beech Hill and had the best roast dinner ever at the Elm Tree.
We were visiting our daughter at Reading University. The location was good, the hotel staff were friendly and the food was tasty. The room was sizeable and clean, however the bed was not comfortable and 'dipped' in the middle. we visited on a day that Reading were playing Leeds, so consequently the hotel, car park and restaurants were very busy. We were advised to book a table for dinner and there was no problem, we had a tasty meal. After a long journey and a busy day, however, we were appalled to be telephoned by the hotel reception at 10.45pm (we were awoken from a deep sleep) to settle a £3.40 drinks bill. We asked if this couldn't be settled at checkout (as happens at any other hotel we have stayed at) but we were told it had to be paid immediately. I'm not sure if the hotel assumed that we would do 'a runner' over night, but a porter was sent to the room to collect £3.40, insane!
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 16, 2018 by Stefanie, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. I am glad you enjoyed your stay with us. I will pass on your comments regarding the drinks bill settlement to the reception team. Looking forward to welcoming you back soon.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Pleasant Stay

Posted Mar 11, 2018
Enjoyed our stay at the hotel. Very comfortable, staff were very helpful.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 16, 2018 by Stefanie, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. We look forward to welcoming you back soon.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Oxford England

Lovely hotel connected to a football stadium

Posted Mar 5, 2018
Hotel was very clean and tidy. Very spacious with a nice bar and restaurants. Bedrooms were very clean. All staff were very polite and friendly. Great discount on our evening meal with the £15 each food and drink credit. Breakfast was very good. A great experience. We would return again
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 16, 2018 by Stefanie, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. We are delighted you enjoyed your stay and hope to welcoming you back soon.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York, NY

Decent hotel for short term stay in Reading area

Posted Feb 24, 2018
Overall... the room was a well designed large room and was neat and tidy. The water in the shower was warm, not steaming hot as I prefer. The heat wasn’t working properly so it was chilly in the room. Upon calling reception, a portable heater was brought to my room. The television was rather small for size and room design. My son’s room was much smaller with 2 twin beds, and the tv was much larger. Food wasn’t great, and a bit pricey. Bar waitress was rude. Other staff members, particularly the front desk, were very pleasant and helpful.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 3, 2018 by Stefanie, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. We have upgraded 126 Tvs to 50 inch and hope to do the rest of the room in the next few months. Our standard rooms are 32 sqm and we have family, clubs which are larger. We hope to welcoming you back soon.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted Feb 12, 2018
Me and my partner loved it. It was really nice and clean.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 24, 2018 by Stefanie, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. We are delighted you enjoyed your stay and look forward to welcoming you back soon.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Essex

Nice hotel close to the Stadium

Posted Feb 12, 2018
Stayed here for an early Valentine’s break with my partner. We arrived late in the afternoon and had a quick check in. Our room was spotless with all the amenities such as fridge kettle iron shampoo WiFi and TV to name a few. The swimming pool, jacuzzi and sauna facilities were decent. The breakfast was delicious, a lot on offer and again a quick checkout. There is free on site parking and the hotel is near to the city centre, all in all a perfect trip and would definitely stay here again!
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 24, 2018 by Stefanie, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. I am delighted you enjoyed your stay and hope to welcoming you back soon.